2 Feb

As I sit here looking out of the window I think to myself ” oh my isn’t it pretty”
The main road’ bus stop and car park a cross the road are not the prettest of places but today it looks somewhat different. Its all covered in thick crisp White snow. Its so cold but it looks amazing. Snow has been falling from the sky since 6pm last night it’s now 2pm the next day. So it’s building up pretty fast.
The children are still sick. Alice is no better from when she fell ill last week and G now has the same thing that he got over the weekend. Pretty unfair as they all ready had the bug a few weeks back. So keeping them out the snow and warm inside is a must. Well Alice is somewhat not impressed! Telling me she is better inbetween being sick as she wants to play in the snow. G he loves looking at it through the window but the fault of walking on it is somewhat different. He gave it ago yesterday as we needed some milk. Not much had fallen but he didn’t like it saying the noise and the fell of it made him fell fuzzy. I guessed this would be the case so taking him back inside the house I walked down there alone why G stayed sat by the window with his Dad.

I don’t no just how long the snow will fall? I do know that there will be no snowman sat in our garden. Well not made by our children that’s for sure. G is happy with that but Alice well she don’t like her mummy right now. But I don’t think she will thank me all to much when she is of school missing her friends for another week because she had a hour playing in the snow then suffering for another week:( So indoors she must stay.

One Response to “SNOW FLAKE”

  1. frogger11758 February 2, 2009 at 9:23 pm #

    That’s interesting that G hated the noise and feel of the snow beneath his feet. I love when it snows (here, daily) for those exact reasons. I find that crunch so satisfying.

Leave a Reply

