sleep please sleep part 2

6 Jan

If anybody is wondering what happened after my late night post Sleep please sleep then read this.

Did my little lad enter the land of nod as planed?? The answer is simply no! No he didn’t and that means no i didn’t. My son stopped chatting away to himself and then crashed around 5.30am. How many times you can talk yourself  though the London bus routes is beyond me. So here i am eyes rolling around in my head still awaiting a comfortable bed with a pillow just waiting to be hit with a pretty hard head.

Last but not least i bring up the subject of school. Well i did try and try but nobody could wake him after just 2 hours sleep he was gone. The little man would not leave his warm cosy bed. Its OK for some.

3 Responses to “sleep please sleep part 2”

  1. clairelouise82 January 13, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

    Hello charles
    I am so sorry this reply took so long but I was unsure how to reply to comments till yesterday.
    I had been submitting them as a comment and not a reply.
    Thanks for the comment:) and wow finding out you have Aspergers at 60yrs of age is amazing!
    Can I just ask how you heard about this blog?
    I will pay your site a visit and let you know what I think:)
    Thanks again clairelouise.x

  2. charlie January 7, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    wish you luck with this hun.
    we all need sleep

  3. Charles Pierce January 7, 2009 at 6:51 am #

    I was interested to find this blog. I am 64 years old, and at the age of 60 was told by two qualified people who have known me for decades, that I have Asperger’s syndrome. This information was a revelation and a liberation. The course of my life was explained, not excused, but explained, and a clear road to future progress opened up.

    20 years ago I had a book published on different economic concepts to point the way to a sustainable world economy. Someone who liked the book contacted me this year to suggest that I update and re-publish it as a blog. She set up the blog, and the book is now complete on the blog in a series of postings. There are now also additional pieces on global warming and other subjects. Here is the link:

    The world needs Aspies too!

    With all good wishes,
    Charles Pierce

Leave a Reply

