Bubble Shooz Review & Competition

23 Jun


All kids love to pop bubble wrap don’t they?

Come on… I’m pretty sure it is all kids! I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen a kid resist the overriding urge to run to their mother as they unwrap a parcel while shouting the words “Bubble Wrap” before grabbing a hold of the stuff and going for it! Place some bubble wrap into the hands of anyone regardless of age and watch how long it takes them to start indulging in some hardcore popping action!

Yes, I was once a child too you know! Coming home from school to discover bubble wrap laying about your house is something of a kids heaven. So, in discovering that ‘Vivid‘ had designed a toy to mimic that of bubble popping came as no surprise to me. When asked if the kids wanted to give “Bubble Shooz” a try and then share their thoughts in a review, we jumped at the chance and I couldn’t wait to check these babies out! Whats more I was offered a pair to give away to readers, so keep reading to find out how you can win a pair!

So… Just what is this toy and how does it work? Basically the product comes in the form of a pair of shoes… “Yes Shoes!” These can be adjusted to fit kids with a shoe size of 12 plus. Kids just strap these shoes on over their regular shows and then simply walk about as they usually would! Only, as they do, the sound of bubble popping can be heard coming from their feet.

Ok, its not really the same as that of the traditional popping of bubble wrap but kids seem to love it all the same. At first I sat asking myself “Whats the point?” Then I realised there isn’t really one and doesn’t really have to be when it comes to kids and toys. I don’t know what it is but this kind of thing has them excited.
For me I’m happy with my traditional bubble wrap popping action which is mainly because I feel like a bit of a tit wearing these (oh yes I did try them on). Seriously, these brightly coloured shoes are better off sticking with the kids.

Sadly as stated the shoes start at a size 12 and my toddler is a 8 so not quite there yet. Admittedly he did throw a bit of a wobbler as he watched big sister put them to the test. Its a shame because at 3 I think he would enjoy these especially given that following the tears he giggled madly as his sister went Pop… Pop… Popping along!


With cool bubble styling on the base of each shoe, the Bubble Shooz are great for indoor or outdoor use – listen to the sound of popping as you walk around the house or garden for poptastic fun.

Bubble Shooz have a retail price of £19.99 and are available to buy now from all good toy stores.

So… If you basically want to mimic the popping of bubble wrap minus the mess then I guess these are for you!

Want to win a pair of bubble Shooz? Well, here’s how!


Compulsory Entry…

Tell me what unusual item used to excite you as a child? Was you the child who played with the boxes rather than their toys at Christmas?

The above is a compulsory action that you will need to complete in order to successfully enter the competition.

Here’s some extra chances to win. Do any off the following (all if desired) and leave me a comment for each one completed to gain an automatic extra entry into the random competition draw.

Note… All comments for all actions including the compulsory one need to contain either a valid contactable email address or twitter handle. This is to ensure winners are contactable.

Additional entries (cannot be gained without having first done the compulsory action)…

Follow me on twitter (@clairelouise82)

Pin the competition to one of your Pinterest boards and comment sharing that link with me so I can find it.

Tweet… “I want to win a pair of bubble Shooz with @Clairelouise82 and @Vividtoygroup Adding The URL to this competition!!” Comment with the link to your tweet.

Comment on another Non Competition post and comment telling me which one

Subscribe to this blog using feedburner and let me know which email address u subscribe with (feedburner button located in sidebar).

Visit and subscribe to my sister blog Mummy of Many Talents (featuring crafts, fashion and vintage flare) comment telling me the email addy you subscribe with.

Competition closing date is August 20th 2013 at 11:59 PM. Entries submitted after this time with not be entered into the final draw (even if your comment is showing as submitted).

Competition is open only to those in the UK only normal T&C apply and can be found on the blogs disclaimer page.

Note: Winner has 72 hours to claim their prize once contact has been made.

38 Responses to “Bubble Shooz Review & Competition”

  1. Alisa Moore August 20, 2013 at 10:05 am #

    used to find the ferns in the garden fascinating. i used to play with the toys at xmas not the boxes

  2. rebecca Shelton August 19, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    i suscribed by email to this blog🙂

  3. Sue Robinson August 19, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    I am following you on Twitter


  4. Sue Robinson August 19, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    I tweeted https://twitter.com/happyelf_sue/status/369541022516146176

  5. Sue Robinson August 19, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

    I used to play in the airing cupboard for hours – it was like my little den

  6. rebecca Shelton August 19, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    i tweeted https://twitter.com/beckie_shelton/status/369539421432844288 🙂

  7. rebecca Shelton August 19, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    followed on twitter @beckie_shelton🙂

  8. rebecca Shelton August 19, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    mine was a hairbrush,my sister and i used to pretend we were commentators and interviewed all my grandads animals,(he had 2 dogs and 10 cats)we would also write down everything they said(we made it up obviously) it would keep us occupied for hours🙂

  9. Alice Hindley August 19, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    Maple tree seeds which we used to call “helicopters” due to the way that they would spin when falling from the tree

  10. HAYLEY WYNN August 15, 2013 at 1:05 pm #


  11. Solange August 14, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    Rubik’s cube even though I could never do it

  12. Cheryl Lovell August 13, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    Tweeted as @lovell020606

  13. Cheryl Lovell August 13, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    Following as @lovell020606

  14. Cheryl Lovell August 13, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    I loved it when the trees blossomed so I could pick the petals, make perfume and try to sell it……mmmm come to think of it, no one bought any but my mum, I wonder why!!??

  15. Rachel Edney August 11, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    Following on Twitter – @TammyRachel

  16. Rachel Edney August 11, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    I once found large dried out bone and carried it everywhere as I was convinced it was a dinosaur bone! Ewwww, I don’t know why my mum let me get away with it. She even went to collect it from customer services in a department store once when I left it behind. Now, I love my son, but there is no way I would have done that!

  17. angela sandhu (@angiesandhu) August 7, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    wrapping paper

  18. leanne williams August 5, 2013 at 7:54 am #

    I used to be fascinated with lava lamps and glitter lamps

  19. Rich Tyler August 5, 2013 at 12:30 am #

    A slinky, hours of fun going up n down the stairs🙂

  20. Danielle Graves August 4, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    following as @lilpickle87

  21. Danielle Graves August 4, 2013 at 11:28 am #

    When I was younger I used to visit my gran and in her downstairs loo there was a piece of the door frame missing around 2 inches tall, I used to pretend it was a doorway to a witches house

  22. Rosemary Emery August 4, 2013 at 10:26 am #

    I couldn’t wait for a washing ;liquid bottle to be emptied. They used to be round and I made characters out of them by painting, cutting and gluing.. I had quite a collection of ‘washy’ friends!

  23. Laura August 4, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    We had a red lava lamp in our living room when I was growing up and it used to fascinate me – the way the bubbles rose and fell – I could watch it for hours!

  24. Helen Atkins August 3, 2013 at 11:54 pm #

    A tennis ball in a old stocking, bouncing it against the wall. Drove my mother mad but entertained me for hours. Ive liked and shared on face book and tweeted @helenatkins15

  25. Helen Keene June 26, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    I have pinned the competition here – http://pinterest.com/pin/493496071638539116/

  26. Helen Keene June 26, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    I have tweeted your competition post here – https://twitter.com/hlkeene862/status/349938733035950081

  27. Helen Keene June 26, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    I follow you on Twitter – @hlkeene862

  28. Helen Keene June 26, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    I used to be fascinated with lava lamps and glitter lamps – In fact I still am! I love the colours and swirling patterns they make.

  29. ashleigh June 23, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    i am subscribed by email to mummy of many talents

  30. ashleigh June 23, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    i am subscribed with google as mummy24

  31. ashleigh June 23, 2013 at 12:01 pm #

    i have pinned it on pinterest as ashlallan here – http://pinterest.com/pin/199284352234057090/

  32. ashleigh June 23, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    i follow on twitter as @ashlallan

  33. ashleigh June 23, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    i have tweeted as @ashlallan

  34. ashleigh June 23, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    My kids used to love the remote control when they were little!

  35. Mummy Fever June 23, 2013 at 7:53 am #

    I am subscribed via info@mummyfever.co.uk

  36. Mummy Fever June 23, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    I follow you on Twitter @MummyFever

  37. Mummy Fever June 23, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    It was a pair of wooden stilts my dad made for me @MummyFever

Leave a Reply

