Review – Chiquito Restaurant (New Menu)

20 Feb


I was recently sent a voucher to give the new menu at Chiquito a try.

The thing was I had to agree to take another adult with me. What you mean not the kids? Well… Bring it on baby.

I needed a child free night and this would be my perfect excuse for an escape plan.

So me and my little sister hit the Chiquito located at the O2 London. I’d never been to this Mexican Grill before but being a lover of Mexican food I was looking forward to it.

We both found the restaurant lovely. Its located just outside the O2 and can be found with ease.


Inside we discovered there was both an upstairs and downstairs eating area with a big bar serving up the yummiest cocktails. We chose to sit downstairs as it was late so rather quite. I love how you can see the chiefs cooking up a feast in the kitchen, and our order didn’t take long at all.

I ordered a Sizzler the Mexican Chicken Skewer (succulent chicken breast grilled on a skewer with mixed peppers and served over sizzling fajita vegetables). The meal comes on a hot plate so its actually still cooking as it arrives. I opted to replace my chips or wedges with a salad (dieting) and found my order to be extremely enjoyable.


My sister was a tad more adventures than normal (yes she seems to always order a burger) this time she went with
‘The Border’ (strips of crispy southern fried chicken, lettuce, ranch dressing and smoky BBQ sauce wrapped and baked in a flour tortilla). She didn’t leave nothing but a couple of chips that come as a side so my guess is she liked it!


I had a feeling the mains were going to be generous in size and not wanting to spoil my main we both decided to skip the starters. We were right to as following the huge main course we couldn’t even fit in the pudding. We did however grab a slice of strawberry cheese cake that my sister took back for mum. Lets just say she didn’t share it!


One thing we did purchase additional to the main meal was that of a pitcher (Yes… Pitcher) of Sex on the Beach. For £17 you get 6 glasses of cocktail in the one pitcher so its fantastic value as most cocktails are priced at over £7 each.

We really enjoyed our meal at Chiquito we also really loved the decor we were dinning in! Seriously check out the fabulous upcycled beer bottle light shade.


They even had this fab table leg shabby chic mirror in the ladies… Awesome don’t you think!


Other delicious dishes on the new menu that may tempt you are the Goats’ Cheese and Roasted Vegetable Salad, Blackened Salmon and Jambalaya or one of the Chiquito sharing platters.

The new menu is ideal to enjoy for a date night or just a good night out with friends, as even parents need nights off once in a while!

One Response to “Review – Chiquito Restaurant (New Menu)”


  1. Tots100 Parent Blog Brand Panel: Issue 5 | Tots 100 - April 26, 2013

    […] Some lucky bloggers were sent £50 vouchers to enjoy a meal at the restaurant chain of Chiquito’s to try out their new menu. […]

Leave a Reply

