Gearing up for Britmums Live 2012

21 Jun


Can you believe it, tomorrow is the big day… It’s Britmums Live and the BiB awards.

This week has gone by super fast and now I’m in a bit of a state trying to get myself ready (I’m not the most organised of bloggers). I realised yesterday that my cards haven’t arrived, so have been busy making my own only to realise I have no ink in my printer and no card to print on.

This means that early tomorrow morning following a trip to the Docters with my youngest, I’ll be doing a super mad dash to PC World before getting back home, printing my cards, cutting them out and finally setting off to my destination Travelodge on the city road where I’ve paid for early checkin. Lucky I’m only located in South London or I’d be a lot more nervious than I am now.

Talking of being disorganised, I still haven’t decided what I’m wearing. I did have one outfit in mind then suddenly remembered that this is a two day event so after preparing and making the kids dinner I’ll be dishing through the wardrobe for a couple of outfits ( sadly I’m having a fat day which never seems to help when trying on clothes)! I hear it’s going to rain so wellies and a rain mac sound much more appropriate.

With all this on the agenda, am I looking forward to tomorrow? Hell yes, very much so!

As some may know, I’m a finalist in the BiB awards for the most inspiring blog and the winners will be announced tomorrow night. There is some hot competition all being other great blogs I read so even if I don’t win I know I would have lost to a brilliant blogger worth losing to (if that makes sense). I’m just really thankful to have got this far.

I love how the BiBs will be held in conjunction with the Britmums Live conference and I just can’t wait to meet up with all my favourite bloggers, some I’ve met before and others i’m yet to engage with in the real world.

The schedule for this years event sounds awesome and I’m really looking forward to a number of the workshops and some of the speakers listed for this years event.

This isn’t my first big conference, I was lucky enough to win a ticket and obtain a sponsor for last years Cybermummy. Though despite having been blogging for a number of years, I knew very few parent bloggers and may have resembled something of a loner lol!

I have been lucky enough to meet many parent bloggers since then so hopefully this year won’t be the same. That’s why I think the Britmums Butterflies Is an awesome idea for any bloggers that feel like I did last year.

I’ve also bagged myself a lovely sponsor this year, Orchard Toys who have kindly covered my cost, so thank you guys.

Well, that’s enough from me, as you can see I have lots to organise, so I’ll best get on with it.

If your attend Britmums Live tomorrow then I will see you all there.

2 Responses to “Gearing up for Britmums Live 2012”

  1. mumofthreeboys June 22, 2012 at 6:00 am #

    Can’t believe I’m not in attendance today but I will definitely be seeing you tomorrow. Tweet me tonight about the BiBs I would love to know how it goes, I have my fingers crosses for you. I love your blog and you deserve an award for all the hard work you put into it!
    Have fun today and don’t het too drunk tonight and I will see you nice and early tomorrow morning
    X x

  2. Expat Mammy June 21, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    Have a great time

Leave a Reply

