Maggi So Juicy

17 Jun

A while back I attended a fabulous event at London’s Little Portland Street cookery school to sample some of the new Maggi so Juicy and Maggi so Crispy products.

Armed with my Maggi products and the additional ingredients needed I made some lovely crispy and juicy dishes then enjoyed them with one or two glasses of pims.

Here’s what I made.

Maggi so juicy chicken and maggi so crispy garlic chicken and I must say they were both extremely yummy.


The so juicy range consists of exciting recipe mixes that come with a special cooking bag. Just add your chicken to the bag give it a shake and pop it in a pre-heated oven to make tasty, tender and juicy chicken that is low in fat (but super delicious).

What’s great is the fact you don’t need to use any oil as the chicken cooks in its juices within the special bag.

As for that of the Maggi So Crispy chicken, this was dead simple too! This new Maggi range gives chicken a delicious crispy coating and comes in some awesome flavours. It seals the chicken stopping the juices from leaking out, meaning there is no need for oil.


The event itself was excellent, I received some great cooking tips and a great goody bag full of Maggi products to try at home.

The family loved them so much that now I’ve had to buy more. Both the Crispy and Juicy chicken went down a treat and I’ve now got Maggi so juicy garlic chicken and sticky BBQ chicken in the cupboard to try (mental note to self, sticky BBQ chicken for dinner tonight)!


This really is a quick and easy meal to prepare and a fabulous one too! To find out more visit the Maggi website Here

Disclaimer: This is a review post, though I did receive some sample packets of the new Maggi range to review and then share my honest opinion with my readers. Lastly I want to apologise to Frank PR for the late posting, sorry this was left in my drafts.

One Response to “Maggi So Juicy”

  1. London PR July 1, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    Now I’m hungry. I haven’t tried these yet, but I’ve always been a fan of Maggi

Leave a Reply

