#Joe Browns School Run Style Challenge

7 Jun

So I recently heard about a bloggers challenge and anybody who knows me will know that Claire Louise loves a challenge!

However this is not a challenge to drag my sons butt out of bed of a morning, nor is this a challenge to run around begging him to get dressed! Nope… It’s something else way more desirable than any of the above! This is a style challenge, one fit for a school run!

Now I hear you laughing, admittedly I don’t have time to slap my face on and raid my wardrobe for something stylish during the early morning! I spread far to much time sorting the children to get an opportunity! When your child has Aspergers Syndrome it tends to become something of a war zone in the mornings but believe it or not… Once upon a time, before the morning battles associated with weekdays, I did used to spend some proportion of the morning caring about my own appearance (not that I don’t care now that is)!

So hearing about the School run style challenge by Joe Brown in conjunction with Best British Bloggers, I got a tad excitable and dashed of to the Mac to read more about it!

Basically the aim of the game is to visit Joe Brown’s lovely online store and by using their online selection of clothing and accessories, create a style fit for the school run.

So, I did it! Here’s my creation.

Here’s what this mum came up with


The Lovely layered longline tannic with pretty rose print looks both comfy yet totally stylish. I love the shabby chic, vintage look this garment let’s off.

The above tanic is just crying out for a pair of must have jeans and these white must have basic jeans are a match made in heaven.They are a must have fashion item this summer and can be so easily dressed up or down.

As I like to coordinate from head to toe, I decided upon this very pretty cute little pumps. Boasting a very simple but pretty design I felt they worked perfectly with the floral tanic.

The Joe brown special bracelet is so simple and pretty. I love charms and this would set the outfit of nicely. I’m a massive fan of accessories as these can really help create the perfect outfit

A yummy mummy has to have a yummy necklace and I love this very unique flower pendent

And lastly I couldn’t have a completed outfit without…


Yes a decent pair of sunnies (I never said I’d be wearing makeup on the school run so these are great to hide the bags) and of cause a decent handbag (the fact this one comes with the statement scarf is just another added bonus)!

I’m pretty proud of the outfit I’ve created. I feel it’s shabby with a modern twist. Pretty vintage florals and skinnie pastels are simply the summer must have!

What do you think?

If you’re a parent blogger who wants to get involved then checkout the rules here. Otherwise feel free to pop over to the Joe Brown online store and check out what it has on offer! They currently have clearance items at fabulous prizes.

Disclaimer: This is my entry into the Joe Brown and Best British Bloggers School Run Style Challenge competition.

2 Responses to “#Joe Browns School Run Style Challenge”

  1. mumofthreeboys June 8, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    gorgeous selction of clothes you picked out, you will definitly be a yummy mummy in them (not that you aren’t already). Good luck hun x x

  2. mumofthreeboys June 7, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Fabulous choice of outfit, a definite for any yummy mummy x x

Leave a Reply

