Review and promotional code – morphy richards Comfigrip Diamond Soleplate Iron

6 Jun

As some of you may know already I’ve been extremely lucky in the fact I’ve been selected as on of the Morphy Richards Innovators. This basically means that for the year I will get to try out some of their newest products sharing my honest thoughts and opinions with my readers.

Excitingly I have my first product for review, the morphy richards Comfigrip Steam Shot Spray Iron with Diamond soleplate


This Comfigrip Iron features a diamond soleplate for ultimate glideability and a huge 200g steam shot to tackle the most stubborn creases.

The Morphy richards Comfigrip features unique TriZone Soleplate technology with three dedicated areas for the perfect finish every time.

The iron is also Eco friendly with an Eco Steam Switch that allows up to 23% energy saving plus the specially designed handle and easy fill water features make ironing even easier.

The Comfigrip comes with a multitude of features including auto shut off, anti scale, anti drip and 350ml clear view water tank.


The verdict: This iron couldn’t have came at a better time! I was currently using the most useless iron ever, making tasks such as ironing school uniforms the most horrid and drawn out chore ever.

The shoot of steam that is delivered with the Comfigrip is most impressive, combined with its easy glideability the task of iron is made that much easier. I hate ironing and like to get the job done as quick as possible, the Comfigrip is the best iron I’ve used in a long time.

My old iron was always burning and sticking the plates on the Comfigrip are easy to clean and so far I haven’t really felt the need to do so.

For me one of the best features is auto shut off it may seem such a small feature but I’ve over heated so many irons plus the safety aspect of it is essential with children.

The plates on this iron really do make for an incredible iron experience. The iron isn’t overly heavily so you can manoeuvre it around the garment with ease.

Not only does it do a great job in a shorter space of time, but it also looks fabulous and is easy to use.


The Comfigrip Steam Shot Spray Iron with Diamond soleplate is available to purchase from morphy richards RRP £89.99

And good news the guys over at morphy richards are giving A boy with Asperger’s readers a massive fab 40% of the New Comfigrip Steam Shot Spray Iron with Diamond soleplate. All you have to do is enter the code BLOG6840 when checking out.

Disclaimer: This is a review post, I was not paid for this review but as part of the Innovators team I was provided the product free of charge in-order to review. All words and opinions are my own.

One Response to “Review and promotional code – morphy richards Comfigrip Diamond Soleplate Iron”

  1. Lilinha Angel June 6, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    WOW! Looks amazing! Looking forward to receiving mine!🙂 x

Leave a Reply

