The BIB’s and The MADS… OH MY GOD

10 May

Do you know that feeling you get when something delightful happens? That warm fuzzy feeling inside!

I do, I have that feeling right now!

Have you ever received such pleasing news that you want to stand and yell it from the roof tops?

I have! I want to stand and yell right now!

Do you know why?

I’m a finalist in not one but two of the biggest blog awards taking place this year!

A few days back I received the brilliant news that I was a finalist in the Brilliance in Blogging Awards aka the BIBs organised by Britmums.

I’m a finalist in the inspire category along side 7 other fabulous bloggers who write inspirational blogs. The winner will be selected by a judging panel and announced at this years Britmums Live in June.

How exciting.

Then if this was fabulous enough, yesterday I received some more wonderful news!

I’m a finalist in the Mad Blog Awards 2012 for the category Most inspiring (the very same category i was nominated for in 2011 and went on to win)!

This award will be decided upon by public vote and once again I’m up against some amazing competition such as, I want my Mummy, the fabulous MammyWoo, A Patch of Puddles and one of my favourite bloggers and fellow autism mummy’s Wendy from Savette Gazette

The awards itself will take place in September and I for one can’t wait.

Thank you everyone who voted, these past few months I’ve had so much going on that I’ve been barely able to spam your inboxes for nominations, so to know my readers voted for me anyway is truly humbling… Thank you.

I truly love writing A boy with Asperger’s but what I love more is knowing that you guys love reading it!

Voting is open till 5 PM on the 6th June 2012 So please, I’d love it if you could take a few minutes to visit the Mad Blog Awards voting page and click A boy with Aspergers in the most inspirational category. Just click Here Mum and Dad Blog Awards 2012 to vote.

Love Claire-Louise & Little man

6 Responses to “The BIB’s and The MADS… OH MY GOD”

  1. Grenglish May 15, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Congratulations! Well deserved on both counts🙂

  2. super amazing mum May 11, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    very well done and well deserved!!

    Love S.A.M xxx

  3. clairelouise82 May 11, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    No problem🙂 Yep, I think people don’t realise just how common Aspergers and Autism is! Looking forward to seeing you at the awards and remember you from last year🙂 x

  4. Merry May 11, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    Thanks for the mention. Funnily enough, though I rarely refer to it, one of my kids has aspergers too🙂

  5. mumofthreeboys May 11, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    A very big double congratulations honey, so pleased for you! Well done! You an inspiration to many x

  6. Elaine Livingstone (@pooohbear2811) May 11, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    well done, makes all the hard work worthwhile. But I suppose for every happy one there are a few disappointed who did not make it. Good luck hun

Leave a Reply

