#HAWMC DAY 22 – The Things We Forget!

25 Apr

There’s many things we forget, the simple things such as the milk when we go shopping or a recent doctors appointment.

Sometimes though we do forget those bigger important things which normally relate to our own wellbeing.

When asked to create a post it note reminding me of something I need to remember I thought why not make it a real important message (or should I say important three messages)!

Love yourself 

 Whether parenting children with additional needs or not, this is something to many parents are guilty of.

It maybe due to the fact we feel to tired at the end of the day to do a little something for us, whether that’s reading a book or relaxing in a hot tub full of bubbles for 1/2 an hour we normally end up to shattered to move from the sofa, falling asleep in our clothes instead.

Sometimes it goes a little deeper, we just don’t feel to good on the outside so feel crap on the inside. I have this problem often hence the reason I’ve included it here.

Stay Positive  

We all need a little kick up the back side sometimes and when things get tough, normally all at the same time, we tend to find it a little hard to stay positive!

However, to stay positive helps us stay more relaxed and able to see the bigger picture. I remind myself to stay positive every time I’m in a situation that causes me anxiety and as I have a few on the agenda I’ve included the message here.


Why? Because when you smile the world smiles too (or so they tell me)!

Post 22/30 in the wego health #HAWMC


4 Responses to “#HAWMC DAY 22 – The Things We Forget!”

  1. averagechildhood May 4, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    A bubble bath sounds so good…

  2. sociallyfitblog April 25, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    We simply lose sight of the simple things!

  3. clairelouise82 April 25, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    😦 Your not alone hun, I often lose the plot lol. Chin up.x

  4. Dawn Chapman April 25, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    think i’m losing the plot, tired.

Leave a Reply

