#HAWMC DAY 11 – My Blogs Crazy Theme Tune

11 Apr

So today I was told to imagine my health focus or blog was getting its own theme song, what would it be?

Apparently we all have one, the song that is top of our playlist, the one that makes us smile when we hear it. Or maybe it’s the song that we play when we’re angry or sad.

I thought long and hard about the question and suddenly it dawned on me… My theme tune has to be “Crazy” by Gnarls Barkley.

Yes, it’s one of my all time favourite songs and thinking about it I now know why this is!

You see, I mostly write about my life as a parent of a child on the autism spectrum which at times makes me feel like I’m somewhat crazy. I have also written a number of post about my own battles with mental health, OCD, depression, an eating disorder and that of anxiety (something that plays a huge part in Little Man’s life too).

I often find that the song “Crazy” is being blasted down my ear canal as I type a blog post, I guess I’ve never really stood back and seen just how much I relate to the lyrics and how the song applies to myself and that of my blog!

Here’s the lyrics…

I remember when, I remember, I remember when I lost my mind

There was something so pleasant about that place.

Even your emotions had an echo in so much space.

And when your out there without a care,

Yer I was out of touch,

but it wasn’t because I didn’t know enough I just knew to much.

Does that make me crazy?

Does that make me crazy?

Does that make me crazy?


And I hope that you are having the time of your life, but think twice, that’s my only advice.

Come on now, who do you, who do you, who do you, who do you think you are,

Ha ha ha bless your soul,

you really think your in control…

Well, I think your crazy

I think your crazy

I think your crazy

Just like me….

My heroes had the heart to lose their lives out on a limb

And all I remember thinking, I want to be like them

Ever since I was little, ever since I was little it looked like fun

And it’s no coincidence I’ve come

And I can die when I’m done

Maybe I’m crazy

Maybe I’m crazy

Maybe I’m crazy


Uh, uh

Here’s a youtube video of the real thing… Enjoy you crazy readers!

Post 11/30 of the wego health #HAWMC

4 Responses to “#HAWMC DAY 11 – My Blogs Crazy Theme Tune”

  1. clairelouise82 April 11, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    I think you have misunderstood, as I have written this refers to myself and past mental health not that of my son.
    But thanks for your comment

  2. pursuenaturalny2008 April 11, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Crazy is a word we may wish to avoid here. Aspie children are super sensitive.


  1. Autism Walk Now | Autism Jobs - April 16, 2012

    […] A boy with Asperger's […]

  2. My top 10: things I REALLY need and/or love in my life: hawmc #13 | Phylor's Blog - April 16, 2012

    […] #HAWMC DAY 11 – My Blogs Crazy Theme Tune (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:PrintEmailFacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in HAWMC and tagged #hawmc 2012, nasty computer virus, top 10 things I need by phylor. Bookmark the permalink. […]

Leave a Reply

