Hint… Hint – The Mad Blog Awards 2012

25 Mar

Can you believe that already were in March soon to be April? The year is flying by and I’m afraid that if I blink, I may just miss something.

Last year was an awesome year for me on the blog. Little man was settling well into his new independent special school and as a result I found myself spending a bit more attention on the blog. It was during this time last year that some of my lovely readers nominated me for Blogger of the Year and Most inspiring blogger in the ‘Mad Blog Award 2011’. Thanks to all your votes I went ahead and won the title most inspiring blogger 2011, plus I was a runner up in the Blogger of the year category. Yes, for once in my life I was speechless, and the good publicity helped me get the message out and raise a little more autism awareness than I probably could have otherwise.

We appeared in some local newspapers and Little man totally believed himself to be something of a little celebrity (bless him).

I’m still actually getting my head around it all, when funnily the nominations for the ‘Mad Blog Awards 2012’ have just opened to the public, starting the process all over again!

I won’t pretend that I wouldn’t like to be up there on the nominations list again…. I would love it!

Would I like to be nominated Blogger of the year this year…. Goodness, yes please!

Would I like to be nominated Most inspiring and possibly go on to win it again this year…. Goodness, yes please!

Do I want to keep the title ‘Most inspiring’ and possibly add another little glass award to my current one sat on my display shelf…. Yes, Yes, Yes please!

I don’t need an award to make me feel I’m a worthwhile blogger, honestly, my readers do that! I also don’t need an award to make me feel better about myself or that of my parenting or even writing… only I can do that!

Actually… I don’t need an award at all, but to have one is a lovely thing, and sometimes in life, it’s lovely to be part of something special and for me that’s what it felt like last year, and I loved every second of it!

I hate doing the whole plea thing for votes, I worry I’m jarring the hell out of you all, but here’s hoping those lovely lot who nominated me and voted me to win an award last year, will so kindly do so again this year.

Don’t worry, I wont stalk you and stick pins in your eyes if you don’t (well all those except family members that is)! No one has to take just 2 minutes to help poor little old me maintain my current title and possibly bag another (my mother told me going for sympathy works well)!

No, Seriously though, I do love writing the blog and if you love reading it, I’d love for you to nominate me as the 2012 Blogger of the year and to help me to keep my title as most inspiring blogger… that too would be fantastic!

There are 20 categories in this years awards from ‘Most helpful blogger’ to ‘Best writer’ you can even nominate me for all of them, I wont tell you off, really I wont:)

When nominating you will be asked to nominate blogger of the year first, then you can nominate in the other categories, you don’t have to nominate someone for every category but you only get the one opportunity to nominate, so do have a think about it! Please click the button to nominateMAD Blog Awards 2012

Thanks for reading everyone…. now go nominate, before I begin stalking and pinning at your eyes… followed by *evil laugh*

6 Responses to “Hint… Hint – The Mad Blog Awards 2012”

  1. clairelouise82 March 31, 2012 at 6:39 am #

    Aww you Emma are a star and to lose the title to you may just be bearable;) x

  2. Emma White (@TheRealSupermum) March 31, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Just seen this is for The Mads & not The Bibs – 2 of them on the go confuse me I have yet to nominate for MADS but promise Il nominate you xxx

  3. Emma White (@TheRealSupermum) March 31, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    I have voted for you in Inspiring blog BUT I am in the same short list as you & I would like to steal the title from you ha🙂 Good luck hunny and anything I can do to help raise awareness for you just shout x

  4. clairelouise82 March 26, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    *Blush* Thanks so much hun🙂 xxx

  5. mum in Meltdown March 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I will be voting as your blog is amazing for raising awareness of children and parents of special needs…..good luck.🙂


  1. A Mad Video Plea « A boy with Asperger's - April 16, 2012

    […] Hint… Hint – The Mad Blog Awards 2012 (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

