A Mothers Day Competition

15 Mar

Evening all, just popping on to with a treat for all you lovely mothers that read the blog.

In celebration of Mothering Sunday the Lovely Daniela Sacerdoti, author of Dreams & Watch over me, has given me 3 copies of her book to give away to 3 of my lovely readers.

If you’re really lucky this Mothers Day, you’ll me able to engage in a bit of “Me Time” and why not do so with a good book!

I’ve Included a little about the title below, which I’m sure will be enough to get you entering!

Eilidh Lawson’s life has hit crisis point. Years of failed fertility treatments, a cheating husband and an oppressive family have pushed her to the limit. Desperate for relief, Eilidh seeks solace in the only place she’s ever felt at home – a small village in the Scottish Highlands. There, Eilidh slowly begins to mend her broken heart but soon learns she is not the only one in the village struggling to recover from a painful past. Jamie McAnena, Eilidh’s childhood friend, is trying to raise his daughter Maisie alone. After Maisie’s mother left to pursue a career in London and Jamie’s own mother, Elizabeth, passed away, he has resigned himself to being a family of two. But sometimes there is more to a story than meets the eye. Despite their reluctance, curious circumstances keep bringing Jamie and Eilidh together. For even when it seems all is lost, help can come from the most surprising places.

An ethereal and beautifully written debut novel, Watch Over Me is a poignant story about letting go and moving on – with a little bit of help from beyond the grave

The Novel published back in November 2011 and has received some great reviews! Check out the Good Reads website, were it displays a glowing 5 star review with some brilliant feedback.

To enter for your chance of winning one of three copies, simply do the following

Leave me a comment telling me why you, or your mother, deserves a little me time! You must leave a contact with your comment, either email or twitter to ensure I can contact you if you win.

For extra entries

Tweet: “#Win a copy of watch over me with clairelouise82 & @danisacerdoti” Adding the URL of this post, then comment to let me know you have done it by leaving your twitter handle.

Use any of the share buttons within this post (I extra entry for each) Please remember to leave a separate comment for each to validate your entries.

Competition will close at 11.59 pm on the 2nd April 2012 will the three winners being contacted soon after.

Visit Daniela Sacerdoti Blog HERE.

‘Watch Over Me’ is RRP at £11.99 and can be purchased online at Amazon for £7.70 (paperback) or £5.49 in Kindle edition.

 

T&C

Open to the UK only, those entering must following all the rules to validate their entries. Email or twitter handles should be left with all comments. There will be 3 winners drawn randomly. Winners will be contacted by either email or twitter and will have a time period of 72 hours to respond to the winning notification, those who fail to do so, risk a re-draw. The prize is as stated and there is no prize alternative. Details should be sent to the email address in the blog side bar, which will be forwarded on to the prize provider to dispatch.

38 Responses to “A Mothers Day Competition”

  1. Dragons And Fairy Dust April 1, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    My mum definitely deserves me time, she looked after us all really well then my dad when he was ill. She loves reading and this looks a lovely read @ali991

  2. Diane Carey April 1, 2012 at 6:29 am #

    Shared on FB
    Diane Carey

  3. Diane Carey April 1, 2012 at 6:28 am #

    twitter.com/#!/capodemonte/status/186338415032279040
    Have tweeted comment @capodemonte

  4. Diane Carey April 1, 2012 at 6:24 am #

    I deserve some Me time, as I have had a very stressful time recently with my 19 yr old adopted daughter. I have been busy and still am helping her sort her problems out. Also I am trying to decorate my house to get it ready to sell.
    @capodemonte

  5. Heather Shaw March 28, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Mum works 3 jobs ATM to make sure we get a holiday. She deserves some me time for sure!!!

  6. hoops120 March 23, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    My mother deserves some me time, because she is still going strong at 87. She regularly looks after her 4 great grandchildren, and ensures they all have a fun time
    @hoops120

  7. Solange March 22, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    My Mother deserves a bit of Me time, because for the first time in years, she is actually looking after No 1 after raising six kids

  8. sharon mead March 22, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    The only time my Mum ever stays still is when she has her nose in a good book, even this is sometimes performed standing up! I hope Watch Over Me will get her to relax for a few hours.

  9. Marycarol March 21, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Some me time would be so good! At the moment it just seems to be work, sleep, then work again! No fun.

  10. Emma walters (@emmav6) March 18, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    stumbled 🙂
    emma walters

  11. Emma walters (@emmav6) March 18, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    google + 1 🙂
    emma walters

  12. Emma walters (@emmav6) March 18, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    i digg it!
    emma walters

  13. Emma walters (@emmav6) March 18, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    shared on fb
    emma walters

  14. Emma walters (@emmav6) March 18, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    tweeted 🙂
    @emmav6

  15. Emma walters (@emmav6) March 18, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    can’t remember last time i had some me time, way before my 5 month old was born, lucky enough to be able to pee in peace lol, need a good excuse to hide away from everyone 🙂
    @emmav6

  16. Kirsty Fox March 16, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    I have shared on Facebook – Kirsty Fox

  17. Kirsty Fox March 16, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    I have tweeted – @bloomingfox

  18. Kirsty Fox March 16, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    I deserve some “me time” because I have two boys aged 5 and 2 and my youngest is going through the terrible two’s at the minute, so “me time” is very much needed!

    Twitter – @bloomingfox
    Facebook – Kirsty Fox
    Email – robertfox24 [AT] aol [DOT] com

  19. Emma Cella March 16, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    My Mother deserves a bit of Me time, as for the 1st time in Years, she is actually starting to look after No1, rather then others needs before her own

  20. Emma Cella March 16, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    I’ve tweeted the competition! x
    @handbag2000

  21. Emma Cella March 16, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    I’ve shared the competition on Facebook!

  22. Emma Cella March 16, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    I’ve also shared it on Twitter!

  23. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    I’ve also shared it on Twitter! 🙂 x

  24. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    I’ve shared the competition on Facebook! 🙂 x

  25. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    I’ve tweeted the competition! 🙂 x
    @LilinhaAngel

  26. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    I deserve some me time because I’m a busy mummy, juggling full time work and university! I’m a final year student, so this year has been extremely busy and challenging for me. I’ve been writing my dissertation and research project on bird’s vigilance behaviour, collecting data and it’s been non-stop! 🙂 x
    @LilinhaAngel

  27. chrissie bhaskar March 16, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Follow and tweeted @mrsbhaskar good luck everyone lovely prize xxx

  28. Kate Mo Edwards March 16, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    shared on fb – tweeted too @karacariad x My mum has plenty of me time its me that needs some! i have 4 children two with medical condtitions so i rarely get a break!

  29. tamalyn roberts March 16, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    shared on facebook tamalyn roberts xx

  30. tamalyn roberts March 16, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    followed on pinterest tamalyn roberts x

  31. tamalyn roberts March 16, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    i have tweeted @tamalyn1

  32. tamalyn roberts March 16, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    i have 3 teenagers who i love, but since my divorce 2 years ago, i only get 1 week off a year, no days inbetween, it would be lovely to have some alone time just for me!

  33. Tracy K Nixon March 16, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    I have Google+1’d you too! Tracy K Nixon

  34. Tracy K Nixon March 16, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    I have Stumbledupon you!

  35. Tracy K Nixon March 16, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    I have shared on Facebook as Tracy K Nixon

  36. Tracy K Nixon March 16, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    I have tweeted as @tracyknixon

  37. Tracy K Nixon March 16, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    My mum deserves a bit of ‘me time’ because she is not only a fabulous mum to me and my three siblings, but she is a fanta, just tostic grandma to her 16 grand children, whom are all aged 8 and below!!!! We all live within 5 minutes of our parents too, so we are always knocking on their door or ringing their phone to ask if they can babysit – and we never hear the words ‘No, sorry’!!! Even as a sufferer of diabetes and arthritis, our mum will always offer to help whenever she is asked. And even when she hasn’t been asked to babysit, she always has at least one or two of her grandchildren visiting her!!! She gets very little me time and I think she deserves a special treat! @tracyknixon

  38. Jacqui Gardiner March 15, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    My Mother deserves a bit of Me time, as for the 1st time in 38 Years, she is actually starting to look after No1, rather then others needs before her own, recently widowed and living 12,000 miles away from me… A Good book is a perfect Mothers Day Gift, and because she lives in Oz, it means I can have a Crafty read 1st, and can send it on to her in time for Mothers day which is Celebrated on the 9th of May, that side of the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

