#Win 1 of 2 Family Tickets to Sainsbury’s Jubilee Festival at London’s Hyde Park

13 Mar

If any of you read yesterdays post, you will know that I was pretty excited about a certain event due to commence this coming June 2012.

Those responsible for my excitement are Sainsbury’s, who are pulling out all the stops to give us Londoners and anybody else besides, the chance to celebrate the Queen’s pending Diamond Jubilee this June, in style.

So, how does a massive two day festival presented by Sainsbury’s and hosted in London’s beautiful iconic Hyde Park grab you?

Now I’m not just talking about a sing song in the sunshine, a picnic of Sainsbury’s taste the difference sandwiches and pink lemonade (as, lovely as they are)! No, I’m talking huge, a 2 day spectacular in-which the whole family can enjoy!

The event will be hosted by the lovely celebrity mum, “Myleene Klass” and the fabulous impressionist Jon Culshaw. With a programme packed full of wonderful performances from Strictly come dancing, hosted by Craig Revel Horwood, West Ends War Hose, Kids TV and Disney favourites, to a spectacular, magical 70 minute Disney concert starring all your favourite characters including the beautiful Disney’s princesses, specially for the diamond Jubilee. This is set to be an un-missable event.

There will also be a number of entertainment areas, from the main stage, a kids zone, Disney zone, parade ground, to a commonwealth stage. To read more about this exciting 2-day event taking place on the 2-3rd June 2012, read the full release, which can be found on yesterdays post HERE (includes links and ticket pricing).

Now… for something really exciting!

Sainsbury’s have given me, not one but two lots of family tickets for Sunday the 3rd June, to give away as a competition prize, here on the blog.

NOTE: Family tickets can be used for a family of 4, consisting of either 2 adults and 2 children or 1 adult and 3 children.

So, to be in with the chance to get your mitts on one of these two family tickets to London’s biggest party, follow these easy steps.

Compulsory steps

Tweet: “I want to win family tickets 2 Sainsbury’s Jubilee festival at Hyde park with @clairelouise82 http://wp.me/plAS9-1e6 Pls RT”

Then return and comment to let me know you have done it, by leaving the link of your tweet or tweeter handle and then tell me why your family deserves to win!

For one extra entry

For an extra entry: Subscribe to this blog via feedburner (only subscribers of feedburner will count) You must then leave a separate comment with the email you subscribed under to make this entry valid.

Competition will close at 11.59 pm on the 30th April 2012

Two winners will each take family tickets for the 3rd June 2012


UK only, must be 18 or over to enter, all actions must have been completed for entry to count, so please follow the rules. Tickets will be sent from Sainsbury’s the prize provider and I will therefore need to send your details on to them in-order for your prize to be sent. Winners will have access to the festival on the 2nd day which is Sunday 3rd June. Winners will be notified via email or twitter and will need to respond by sending their details to the email address located in the sidebar of this blog within 72 hours of being notified, failure to do so may result in a redraw. No automated entries please, these will not be entered into the draw! Note: There is no prize or cash alternative, prize is as stated within the competition. Will close at 11.59pm on the 30th April 2012.

ThePrizeFinder – UK Competitions

56 Responses to “#Win 1 of 2 Family Tickets to Sainsbury’s Jubilee Festival at London’s Hyde Park”

  1. Emma Louise May 17, 2012 at 10:26 am #

    I would love to win this my Kids love Disney and this would be a fabulous day out for us all, Tweeted as @emmalouisec81

    Emma, x

  2. Linda curtis April 29, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    I would love love to win this to be able to take my two young grandsons it would be such a fun day and to celebrate the jubilee it would make memories to last for ever as I have fab ones of the silver jubilee when I was young x

  3. olivia kirby April 29, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    I follow on google reader through feedburner

  4. olivia kirby April 29, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    https://twitter.com/#!/olivia280177/status/196555990261440512 What a fantastic prize! I would love us to be involved with this, I was born in the silver jubilee year and my eldest in the golden jubilee year, i have photos of us both at the street parties we attended. this would be a massive celebration, not to be missed🙂

  5. jalila djelassi April 28, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    hi have tweeted comment, my user name is @jkohbk.
    i wouldnt say we `deserve` to win more than anyone else , but i would love to take my lot as a mum of 5 i can only work part time coz of childcare so the only way we afford could go is if i won tickets. got my fingers crossed for this, great prize, good luck everyone!

  6. LEAH SULLIVAN April 28, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    I have tweeted @LSullySullivan, here’s the link: https://twitter.com/#!/LSullySullivan/status/196353139681673216

    My husband, children and I really deserve to go because we rarely get a day out together, mainly because my husband works long hours in London and we don’t have much spare cash at the moment. This would be so perfect for us as the children would be absolutely astounded by the Disney show and we have a real affinity for the London and the Royal Family and I can’t really imagine a better way to celebrate as a family. Thanks for the competition!

  7. Simon Thompson April 27, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Thanks for the great comp. I’d love to go

  8. seasiderinthecity April 24, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    Tweeted – here’s the link https://twitter.com/#!/seasiderclare/status/194891938133053441

    We are going to London for our only family holiday that week and to go to this would be fab

  9. Emma Andersson April 24, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    Tweeted – https://twitter.com/#!/merdoomy/status/194761230710349824 @merdoomy

    I’d love to win because it will be just before Will’s 4th birthday and London is third on his wishlist of places to visit (only being topped by Disneyland and space). He starts ‘big’ school in September but all his friends are a month or so younger which has ment sadly he starts a year before they do.
    I’d love to make this his special trip for being so brave about it, plus they have fireman sam, pretty sure that would make his year!

  10. Claire T (@needaphone) April 20, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    oops I forgot to say We deserve to go because I would love my son to join in the celebrations like I did when I was little. Tweeted as @needaphone https://twitter.com/#!/needaphone/status/193412463788691456

  11. Claire T (@needaphone) April 20, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    I have tweeted and here is the link https://twitter.com/#!/needaphone/status/193412463788691456

  12. Amanda Johnson April 20, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    Good morning, I have tweeted to enter the comp, here is the link@ https://twitter.com/#!/Mand_x_/status/193259410972352512 I would like to enter my family as we are unable to take a family holiday again this year. But a lovely family day out together would be wonderful. The weekend looks amazing and fun for all of us🙂 Thank you so much and good luck everyone🙂

  13. thelondontourist April 14, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Have tweeted @chrismse1 I don`t know if we `deserve` to go but would certainly love to take the family.

  14. Kate Cunningham April 9, 2012 at 5:47 am #

    I’ve subscribed by feedburner (Google reader) as Kate Cunningham
    katie 01592 at g mail dot com

  15. Kate Cunningham April 9, 2012 at 5:45 am #

    Have tweeted @01592_katie. This would be such a memorable experience. One to remember for a lifetime – being part of history celebrating the Queen’s Jubilee.

  16. Katy Spence April 5, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Tweeting as @KatySpence Would love to take the kids to give them fabulous memories of the Jubilee!

  17. kathy April 3, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    my twitter is kathcake

  18. Caroline Hammond April 3, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    I’ve subscribed by feedburner (Google reader) as Caroline Sullivan

  19. Caroline Hammond April 3, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Hi, I have tweeted @Carolinehammon1 https://twitter.com/#!/Carolinehammon1/status/187192010225106944
    I would love to win this because me and my partner have just been approved to become foster parents which has meant we haven’t had alot of time to do things with our 4 children lately due to all the meetings, appointments etc. This would make it up to them and we may even have our 1st foster child by then so would be great to share a great family day with him/her.

  20. Bernie April 2, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Have tweeted as @worriedmum46 – this would make a lovely family day out for us.

  21. katscreamy April 1, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    i’ll be recovering from an op so will have to come in a wheelchair, but it’ll still be a lot of fun!

  22. amy gonzalez March 28, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    i have tweeted the comment, @amygonzalez5

    My family would love to win because my husband and work opposite shifts and don’t get much time together as a family, so this would be a really special day out!

  23. clair March 26, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    I have tweeted @clarbo18. I would love to win this for my son who has aspergers and has had to change schools due to a house move. He has made us so proud with the way he has dealt with the change.

  24. Pip Richardson March 25, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Reason: I would love to give my god -children a day out that they would never forget :)It would be the best day ever for them & their mother who is my best friend of 34years & me!!!

    Tweet link: http://t.co/OTwigNI0

  25. Bex March 21, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    I would love to win as we don’t get to spend much time as a family and this would be a great treat for us. Dylan is getting to the age where he would really enjoy it too which will be lovely

  26. cakesphotoslife March 21, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    feedburner using cakesphotoslife(@)gmail.com🙂

  27. cakesphotoslife March 21, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    sorry please delete previous forgot to say why😦 This would be a great excuse for Mummy to go to london again but more importantly help little man overcome one of his fears crowds (i’m a believer in facing fears no matter how long it takes)

  28. Liz Tumbridge March 21, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    Have also subscribed (think I’ve done it right!) munchkinhart@gmail.com x

  29. Liz Tumbridge March 21, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Have tweeted the competition as @MunchkinHart here https://twitter.com/#!/MunchkinHart/status/182386274282377216

    I’d love to win this. Mini Munchkin is due to arrive at the end of June, so this would be a lovely treat for Munchkin before she has to start sharing my attention!! Looks like a lovely day out🙂 x

  30. wendy stanger March 21, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    https://twitter.com/#!/kikicomp/status/182363823234232320 have tweeted.

    would like to win as kids think it is such a treat to go to the big big city!!

  31. Caroljs March 20, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    I have tweeted as @caroljs

    We don’t to go out a lot as a family and BG hasn’t been to a big day out like this before so it would be lovely to go.

  32. Mummy Fever March 19, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Sorry – forgot to add in previous post would be a nice treat after a manic start to the year @MummyFever

  33. Mummy Fever March 19, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    have tweeted @MummyFever http://t.co/nadNs0Gp

  34. boorootiggertoo March 18, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Subscribe to via Google Reader – boorooandtigger(at)gmail.com


  35. boorootiggertoo March 18, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    We deserve to win as both of my little ones have had so much illness this year, this would be a real treat for them


  36. Andrea Shaw March 16, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    tweeted @atmss123, love to go

  37. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    PS. I just noticed that the draw will be on 30th April which is my little boy’s birthday, he will be 3! It would be a great birthday present for him!🙂 x

  38. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I’m already subscribed to your blogs!🙂 x

  39. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) March 16, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    I’ve tweeted the competition @LilinhaAngel

    My family deserves to win because I am sure we would have a great time as a family! My little boy would absolutely lovely and we could also take his best friend with us. They would have loads of fun and it will be an unforgettable day to all of us!🙂 x

  40. Kelly Koya March 16, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    I’d love to take my boys to this! Have tweeted – @kellykoya

  41. Maria sanderson March 14, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    My tweeter name is Maz3509 & i have tweeted

  42. Maria sanderson March 14, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I would love to win this for myself & my family as we dont spend any time together during the week due to work commitments so spending the day together & celebrating a wonderul cause would be just perfect.

  43. Kara March 14, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    I already subscribe to your blog too x x

  44. Kara March 14, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I have tweeted as @chelseamamma here https://twitter.com/#!/ChelseaMamma/status/179891784833445888
    I would love to take my little ones to this, what a fantastic memory to have of the Queens Jubilee. Would have to leave hubby at home though – there are 5 of us lol

  45. Emma Cella March 14, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    I tweeted.

  46. Emma Cella March 14, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    I’d like to win because my hubby works away all week and we only get to see him at the weekend

  47. Emma Cella March 14, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Also subscribed via feedburner

  48. mumofthreeboys March 13, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I am subscribed to your blog but not sure if it is via the feedburner, I have just tried on mh mobile but not recognising it

  49. mumofthreeboys March 13, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    I have tweeted as @angoewright78 I would love to win a family ticket as I love John Culshaw and the boys would absolutely love to watch the Disney parade and motorcycle stunt show. It sounds like an amazing day to celebrate the jubilee and we would like to be part of it🙂

  50. Katie Vyktoriah March 13, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    Also subscribed via feedburner (katie.vyktoriah@gmail.com)

  51. Katie Vyktoriah March 13, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    I tweeted.

    I’d love to win as my partner works long hours and we hardly ever get to see him, so we don’t get a lot of fun as a family.

  52. Kate, WitWitWoo March 13, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Done m’lady – @Iamwitwitwoo
    I’d like to win because my partner works away all week and we only get to see him at the weekend … *sad face*

  53. Alice Baillie (@Baillie_MyLife) March 13, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Also subscribed… which I thought I had done already… but I hadn’t obviously (alice_baillie@hotmail.co.uk)

  54. Alice Baillie (@Baillie_MyLife) March 13, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Done @Baillie_MyLife… plus it would be lovely to treat Kyd before baby is born…

  55. kat screamy March 13, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    hiya, have tweeted and i’m @katscreamy. would love to go to this!


  1. Baby Comp Weekly - Fab Competitions and Prizes for Babies and Parents | www.babynotincludedblog.co.uk - April 3, 2012

    […] great competitions to be had including a Family Ticket to Sainsbury’s Jubilee Festival and a £25 Voucher to spend at The Natural […]

Leave a Reply

