Red Carpet Glam with Next

8 Feb

Now, I may be a mother to three children, one with additional needs, but I’m still a 29 year old woman with her own interest, memories and future dreams.

This week, I’ve been given an opportunity to relive some of those memories and here’s how!

Anybody who knows me, will know that I’m quite a girlie girl when it comes to fashion, I love high healed shoes and accessories are just as much my thing! As a small child, I’d love nothing more than pretending I was walking the catwalk, or even that of the red carpet! I’d slip on a pair of my mothers “10 sizes to big” stilettos and prance about practising my celeb walk and “Paps” smile. As I got that bit older, I’d find myself pouring over the latest magazines ticking the outfits I liked best! I guess I did my own type of “ Style diva Vs fashion disaster” thing, though I guess I still do this now! One of my all time favourite hobbies as a teenager was either drawing my own red carpet creations or creating my own from cutting taken from style magazines and catalogues!

So, when Next sent out an email, setting us bloggers a creative challenge to do just that (minus the cutting) I was totally gain!

You see, its February, a time for red carpet action! It may be somewhat freezing outside, yet this will not stop a host of celebs strutting their stuff on the red carpet when attending the famous Elle Style Awards next week and the fabulous UK retailer, ‘Next’ are the main sponsor’s for the event.

I love Next and as some of you already know, I’ve been helping them celebrate their new fitness range by the lovely Davina McCall, by sharing with readers, my journey to fitness. The new challenge set by Next was to create a look fit for this lavish red carpet event using items from within they’re clothing range… Oh yes… This was right up my street! Armed with a collection of images of some of last years stylish A listers, I was to recreate the look I loved most! This really was a blast back to my teenage years and I honestly had a ball pulling my chosen pieces together to create an outfit fit for the Elle Style Awards.

Ok, I’m no personal stylist by any means, but I do have a love of all things fashion and this would be something I’d totally enjoy so why not!

I quite honestly spent hours pouring over the next directory and that of the online site, there were so many pieces I loved, and I so wanted to add around 10 of my creations to this post. I finally narrowed it down and here’s what I came up with and why.

Wow, isn’t this a stunning look. It’s a beautiful dress and I love this fresh summers look that is also Red Carpet glam!

Here’s Mine

I actually didn’t know that Next were to create a range with Geri, I actually love the pieces in her collection, including this stunning Cream Floral Maxi dress £55, which I feel is beautiful for the day but equally dressed for the evening. I chose the following accessories to give this a red carpet edge: Geri Flower Feather Fascinator£26, Ivory Diamante embellished pashmina, Nude and rose gold plaited sandals £35

To give it something extra I chose…

Beautiful Geri gold plated and pink semi precious stone earrings £45, A stunning Silver Butterfly ring £35, & this bargain Butterfly Bangle pack  £12,

Now, yes, Celebs do spend thousands of pounds on their beauty regime, Next however have a range of fabulous items to help you “Fake It” plus this fab little clutch to carry the nights essentials.

Jean Paul Gaultier Classique Eue De Toilette 50ml £47, nude patent frame bag £12.50, Tweezerman mini Brow kit £24, Eylure Naturalite intense 140 lashes £5.00

Nip and Fab frown fix £10, Transformulas professional white teeth whitening £29, Makebelieve enhance radiant Illuminating concealer £15, Models own nail pastel pink £5

For the Guys…

Doesn’t he look a dish?

My recreation of the style can be seen below

Men’s silver piped slim fit suit jacket £75, Silver piped slim fit suit waistcoat £35, Silver piped slim fit suit trousers £35, White long sleeve shirt £22, Black Skinny tie £8

Click Here to view items on site

And these lovely smart grey formal slip on shoes below are just £25 (Bargain)!

Leave a Reply

