Davina for Next – Week 3

27 Jan

Its week three of my journey to keep fit as one of ten parent bloggers sharing our experiences as part of the Next blogging network and in celebration of the launch of the Davina for Next’ new fitness collection.

I had planned to write this update on Wednesday, but life being life didn’t permit it. Still, better late than never.

So… have I been good?

Well, sort of!

This week was tough and although I did pretty good on the workout front, the diet didn’t go so well! I guess 1 out of 2 isn’t two bad. My excuse is, it’s nearing that dreaded time of the month and my body just arched for some bad but incredible good tasting chocolate and the odd cream cake. Yes, I felt a little guilty having polished one of, hence the reason, I properly had another.😦

Nonetheless, I continued with my crunches, squats and push ups and worked out to a few dance videos over the week.

My aim for this week would have to be getting back on track with the healthy eating plan, as well as working out to my dance DVDs on a daily basis.

Sadly I still haven’t managed to make it to the swimming pool or have a night out dancing, though these are still on my “todo” list!

As for my beautiful red slab shoes from the Davina for Next collection of innovative footwear, I’ve worn them almost daily and they are still in perfect condition (not a single mark on them) they are just so comfortable and the high number of complements I’ve been given in regard to these shoes, is overwhelming. I know a few of the other girls on the plan love them and a few of my readers have even order themselves a pair (ladies you really wont be disappointed, these shoes are great).

To finish up, I’ll leave you with this exclusive video form the lovely Davina McCall herself.  I was sent it last week from the lovely PR who works for Next and I must say I found it to be very inspirational and motivating.


2 Responses to “Davina for Next – Week 3”

  1. claire January 28, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    Still jealous of those red shoes🙂 I can’t eat one cake or on biscuit…I have got to try harder tomorrow ,good going on the exercise🙂


  1. Update – Davina for Next « A boy with Asperger's - February 13, 2012

    […] Davina for Next – Week 3 (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookRedditStumbleUponDiggEmailTwitterLinkedInTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

