Sea Band review and competition

12 Jan

When you’re someone who writes a blog you tend to get a number of emails from PR companies wanting you to help promote brands big and small! Some of these request appeal, where others do not!

 When I received an email asking if I wanted to conduct a review for Sea Band, I knew instantly this was a product that I wanted to try, and then share with my readers.

 You see, Sea Band are a non medicated alternative to effectively treating the symptoms of nausea & its associated causes, such as travel & motion sickness, morning sickness and post operative sickness. It’s also been proven to help relieve the symptoms of nausea in those having chemotherapy.

 This drug free solution comes in the form of a pair of elasticated knitted wristbands, that when worn apply pressure on the acupressure point of each wrist.

 The bands have been tested and are clinically proven to be an effective alternative to the more typical medication used today, meaning there are no nasty side effects.

 The bands work almost immediately and are best used as a preventive or as soon as you feel nauseous. The best thing is they are really cost-effective and can be washed enabling you to use them time and time again with the same effects achieved.

 Here’s why I found them so appealing. I, myself get travel sick, so does my eldest Little man (aka A boy with Aspergers). The difference is, Little man has started to actually fear being sick due to his difficulties with sensory processing. This has almost become a phobia to an extent, and though he really must over come this, it’s still better that we take action to avoid him being sick, when it is preventable, example being, sickness caused by motion (travel sickness). This tends to only happen on very long journeys so we need to take lots of breaks when on the road, problem is little man will normally refuse to take the anti-sickenss tablets as most don’t come in capsule form.

 Back in December I went on the ferry to France with another blogger, unfortunately I forgot to put the Sea Bands I’d been sent in my handbag and we both paid the price.

Lucky though, when we took a short weekend break at Butlins the Sea Bands came too. Little man wasn’t sick on the way there or back and thankfully we required less Pitt stops than ever before. What was also great was the bands effectively worked for me too!

 When we take Little man to a Theme Park or Festival, it’s quite common to find him kicking off at the sight of a wristband! This is down to the fact his tactile defensive and cannot tolerate the way the band feels against his skin. Of course I worried about this when agreeing to review Sea Band, and he did refuse to wear them when I first suggested them. However, the material of the bands make them comfortable to wear and within minutes of having them on I could tell that Little man would have no problems wearing them throughout the duration of our journey.

 Each pack of Sea Bands comes with its own plastic storage case and full instructions on how to wear (remember the small plastic button needs to be pressing against the correct part of the wrist in-order to become effective).

 I highly recommend the bands for anyone, and feel they are especially worth a go for the child on the autism spectrum with Sensory Processing difficulties (mainly tactile defensiveness) or for those like Little man who have a fear of physically vomiting.

 The lovely People at Sea Band were so kind to send me a few extra packets to share with my readers. This will be great for those families planing lots of holiday’s this year, or maybe your pregnant and suffering morning sickness like my sister who for the record thinks the bands are great. Whatever your reasons, your all welcome to enter!

Prizes

Ist prize: One set of Adult Sea Bands and One children’s set

 2 runner-up prizes of a set of adult Sea Bands each.

 How to win

 Contact detail (email/twitter must be left with comment) plus an additional comment for each action please.

 Compulsory action

 Subscribe to the blog via Feedburner (top right of sidebar, or email subscription). Comment to let me know you have done it.

Additional entries

 Subscribe to my new blog ‘A Mummy of Many Talents’ (you never know you might like it) comment to tell me you have done it.

 Stumble this post (comment to tell me you have done it)

 Subscribe to my YouTube Channel (comment to let me know you have done it)

 Follow Sea Band on Twitter @SeaBandNausea (comment to let me know you have done it)

 Tweet: “I want to win Seabands with @clairelouise82 & @SeaBandNausea” adding the URL to this tweet. Comment to let me know you have done it.

 Competition closes on the 8th Feb 2012 at Midnight.

If you would like to find out more visit Sea Band’s Facebook page by Clicking here

T&C

 Normal terms and conditions apply. Competition is for those in the UK only, the rules above apply. Prize will be sent direct from myself so your postal addresses should be forwarded to me if you win within a period of 72 hours from the winning notification post

46 Responses to “Sea Band review and competition”

  1. Yvonne Crossland February 8, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Please enter me

  2. Samantha Wesley February 8, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    I’d love to win these! Followed and tweeted @samanthawesley

  3. Paul Witney (@pepicola3) February 7, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    Please enter me

  4. Jane English February 7, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    I’ve also used StumbleUpon for you.

  5. Jane English February 7, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Hopefully I’ve retweeted, the tweet, sorry new at Twitter. @Jay21Cee

  6. Jane English February 7, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I’m now following SeaBand on Twitter. @Jay21Cee

  7. Jane English February 7, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    I’m alread y with you on YouTube.

  8. Jane English February 7, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    OK I’m following your other blog same details as here. 🙂

  9. pmstephens February 7, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    I’d love to win. I rely on sea-bands to get me through plane journeys. So much so that my current pair are starting to look a little worse for wear!

  10. Farhana Haque February 6, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    And finallay I have subscribed your youtube feed (fazkin84)

  11. Farhana Haque February 6, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    I am following your new blog on WordPress

  12. Farhana Haque February 6, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    I hope I have stumbles it right @muslimahi

  13. Farhana Haque February 6, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    I have tweeted @muslimahi

  14. Farhana Haque February 6, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    I am following sea band on twitter

  15. Farhana Haque February 6, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    I’m already an email subscriber. I enjoy your regular posts in my inbox

  16. Joanna Sawka February 6, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    count me in, please

  17. Lisa Wilkinson February 4, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    I’ve tweeted – @WeeWillieWilkie

  18. Lisa Wilkinson February 4, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    I’m following on Twitter – @WeeWillieWilkie

  19. Lisa Wilkinson February 4, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    I’m following your new blog via email.

  20. Lisa Wilkinson February 4, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    I’ve subscribed through Google Reader – @WeeWillieWilkie

  21. Mark Palmer January 28, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Would love to win

  22. Solange January 25, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    These are really good, I have used them before

  23. Andy D January 24, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    Great Idea as i suffer greatly from sea sickness

  24. Victoria Boland January 24, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Please enter me in the draw.

  25. helen e harris January 22, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    Have tweeted as picklepie35 😀

  26. helen e harris January 22, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    following on twitter as picklepie35 😀

  27. helen e harris January 22, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    subscribed to youtube 😀 helmarkxx@yahoo.co.uk

  28. helen e harris January 22, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Subscribed to mummy of many talents , helmarkxx@yahoo.co.uk 😀

  29. helen e harris January 22, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    have subscribed to your blog, helmarkxx@yahoo.co.uk 😀

  30. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) January 15, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I’ve tweeted the competition.
    @LilinhaAngel 🙂

  31. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) January 15, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    I suffer from travel and motion sickness since I was a little girl. It’s much better now, but I still get quite sick if the car windows are closed. Not ideal to leave the windows open when you live in England, but I don’t have a choice.
    It’s not too bad if I am driving, but I usually get sick if I’m in the passenger seat.
    I would love to give Sea Band a try! 🙂

  32. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) January 15, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    I’m now following @SeaBandNausea on Twitter 🙂

  33. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) January 15, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    I’ve subscribed to your youtube channel ABWAblog’s channel 🙂

  34. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) January 15, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    I’ve just subscribed to your new blog: Thank you for following “Mummy Of Many Talents” 🙂

  35. Lilinha (@LilinhaAngel) January 15, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    I’m already subscribed to your blog by email! That’s how I found out about this comp! 🙂

  36. Angela Wright January 14, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    I have tweeted as @angoewright
    “I want to win Seabands with @clairelouise82 & @SeaBandNausea”

  37. Angela Wright January 14, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    I suffered from terrible morning sickness in my last two pregnancies to the extent that I spent time in hospital on a drip. Someone told me about these Sea Bands and I must admit I was a bit doubtful at first of wether or not they would work

    but they were great, really helped with the sickness and just look like your wearing a fashion accessory.

  38. Rebecca Coyne January 14, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Have tweeted with the link

    @StokieBecks

  39. Rebecca Coyne January 14, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Have followed @seabandnausea on Twitter
    @StokieBecks

  40. Rebecca Coyne January 14, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    subscribed/follow your new blog

    rebekka1982@btinternet.com

  41. Rebecca Coyne January 14, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    Have subscribed to your blog via Feedburner/google reader

    rebekka1982@btinternet.com

  42. krailton January 13, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    also following @SeaBandNausea on twitter 🙂

  43. krailton January 13, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I am already subscribed to your blog 🙂

  44. krailton January 13, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    Subscribed to youtube channel and your new blog ‘A Mummy of Many Talents’

  45. krailton January 13, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Have tweeted on twitter @krailton

  46. krailton January 13, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    have posted a link on FB 🙂

Leave a Reply

