29 Dec

As part of the Vax Voice consumer testing team, I’m lucky enough to be given the opportunity to test some of the latest “Must have” Vax products on the market, feeding back my honest opinion to the world (well, anyone that will listen that is)! 

 My first product was the awesome Vax rapide ultra 2, the all new carpet cleaner that rated so highly with us! I’ve now been sent the latest Vax compact cylinder vacuum cleaner that goes by the name of ‘Air Total Home C89-MA-T’.

 When I heard this was the next product to be sent, I was pretty chuffed as this is a vacuum cleaner designed to help reduce pet-related odours & allergens, what with two cats yet to leave the house and explore the outside world, this was ideal. 

 The Air total Home C89-MA-T arrived in no time at all and before I knew it I was lifting my new vacuum cleaner from its box! First impressions were good, the product was lightweight, came with lots of accessories and looked dead sleek (as sleek as a vacuum can look) in its red and grey design.

Attractive design

 I have always used an upright which is fabulous but not ideal for use on the stairs, plus ours is reasonably heavy. I found that when using an upright on the stairs it’s hard work, even with the supplied attachments as it forever falls forward so, I was keen to give this compact device a try. 

 The extra long hose was a dream as it allowed me to reach the top landing without having to manoeuvre the vacuum cleaner whatsoever, so hovering the stairs is a much simpler job that takes a faction of time.

 As for the performance, I cannot fault it! The Air Total does what it promises, and for such a small device it has some almighty suction power! Vax, claim it’s their most powerful compact multi cyclonic cylinder and despite not having tested them all, I could easily believe it to be true! The suction power is the best I’ve yet to come across and even the little man who has Asperger’s syndrome and a little thing for vacuum cleaners gave it a big thumbs up (may sound strange but at least his always happy to help mum with the chores)! 

 This powerful suction power is down to the vacuums filters which don’t become blocked, all dirt collects in the container which is bigger than average and easy to empty, the vacuum therefore never loses suction and you don’t lose your rag!

Just check out that impressive extra long 4.20 meter hose

 I’ve been using the Air total Home C89-MA-T for almost a month now and can safely report that its never performed badly, I’ve never once found myself banging it angrily against the wall trying to dislodge a blockage. 

 As for the pet hairs, I found the Air total Home C89-MA-T removed them without problem! Note, the vacuum comes complete with a number of attachable accessories such as the Turbo tool and the Turbobrush both designed to lift stubborn pet hair with ease, through I found the brush I had already attached to do an already efficient job.

This is a really impressive little vacuum cleaner, that despite its compact size is big on performance and brings with it an impressive 6 year guarantee which allows you to clean in a worry free state. 

 If I had to report any disadvantages, it would be that despite all the great attachments supplied the actual device holds no storage capacity for these attachments! I would also suggest that you remove the extended hose for storage keeping this and the other attachments in a separate box as storing with this hose connected is much harder as despite the vacuum’s small compact appearance it becomes somewhat taller with the hose on what with it extending 4.20 metres in length (hard to explain so added a picture).

The attached hose does add height disconnect for storage (now you can see why this reaches tops of stairs). 

Nonetheless, the Air Total Home C89-MA-T with its overall performance, great suction, compact, lightweight design and antibacterial filters, plus fantastic 6 year guarantee, far outweigh any miner disadvantage of that given above. 

 With this now replacing our usually device, its safe to say that I think this cylinder vacuum-cleaner is the business!

The Vax Air Total Home C89-MA-T has a RRP of £249.99 for further info or reviews Click HERE

Disclaimer: As part of the team of consumer testers for Vax Voice I received the product in exchange for an honest review! All opinions are my own and haven’t been influenced in any way.


  1. suzanneswelch February 4, 2014 at 4:34 am #

    I think I need to have one of these.Thank you for sharing.

  2. LoveBeingMummyToTwo (@VictoriaJayne23) January 2, 2012 at 1:31 am #

    I had never heard of vax voice!! I could do with one of these in my house🙂 x

  3. Emma walters (@emmav6) December 29, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    i NEED one of these!! cat hairs are a nightmare & at christmas there are pine needles & glitter everywhere aarrrrgghhh🙂

Leave a Reply

