Video Review of the blue Mini Micro with detachable O-bar and seat

19 Dec



As christmas draws ever so close we find ourselves nearing the end of our ‘Santa’s Little Helpers’ feature.

 We have run some fabulous competitions and featured some spectacular products in our reviews but as it’s not over yet here’s another of them spectacular products!

 This really is a ‘Must Have’, it’s the brand new Mini-micro with detachable O-bar and seat. The O-bar and seat makes the original Mini Micro scooter assessable to tots as young as one.

 I have in-fact added a video to this review as words alone cannot describe how fantastic this new addition to the Micro range really is.

 However I do have a few things to say about this fabulous scooter which I must add was an instant hit with myself and Harley.

 The Mini micro with detachable O-bar and seat is designed to last your child through three stages which is

  One: the ride on stage (designed for children aged 1-2 years)

 Two: the O-bar stage (designed for children aged 2-3 years)

 Three: the mini micro original T-bar stage (designed for children aged 3-6 years)

 No more does Harley stare at his siblings all gooey eyed as they scoot about at the park, he can now actually join in with the fun.

 Harley is quite tall and was able to use the scooter in its original form, however he still had a long way to go before he could fully master it. I really wasn’t sure how he would find the seat and whether he would actually use it! Well, I need not have worried, Harley took to it like a duck to water.

 It did make me laugh watching him scoot along while in a sitting position, to my surprise he did it really confidently and without any problems occurring whatsoever.

 He first took it for a spin on the way to my mother’s house who actually lives only a few streets away. At first he wanted me to hold his hand but as soon as he got going, he really went for it! I was actually really surprised how much speed he picked up once he got going.

 Once at my mum’s my niece took a shine to the scooter, and at ten weeks younger than Harley she couldn’t wait to test it out. As you can see from the picture below Little Amy-Leigh even loaded her handbag on the back (typical woman, you’ve gotta love her for it)!

 I absolutely love this little piece of equipment and so does Harley, its made taking the child out on their scooters so much more enjoyable knowing Harley can join in with all the fun, just check out the video below and you’ll know what I mean.

 Note how Harley refuses to come inside forcing me to set chase up the road!

 You may think that a children’s scooter with a price tag of £74.95 is steep, but seriously, this Mini micro is suitable for a child aged from one all the way up to the age of 6 years, I therefore feel this is excellent value for money.

For the Mini Micro Blue with detachable O-bar and seat attachment (also available in pink) price £74.95

Click HERE

For existing Micro Mini owners O-bar with seat attachment can be brought for £29.95

Just Click HERE for more details

Micro also stock a whole range of funky accessories including bags and scoobits. They also stock interchangeable handle bar grips and scooter plates, meaning your child can vamp up their Mini Micro anytime (this includes the colours so you can go from blue to green or any other colour you like)

Just Click HERE

4 Responses to “Video Review of the blue Mini Micro with detachable O-bar and seat”

  1. scooters February 22, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    I am a big fan of scooters. Nice to see one that’s for younger kids. My son has energy to burn this might do him some good. This blue colour is very beautiful.

  2. FionaLynne Edwards December 26, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    This sounds like a really great Scooter! I’ve bought my daughter a bike recently but thanks for the review, I can consider this when I’ve saved up!

  3. Bex Jones (@BexJones1976) December 20, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    I only wish they had had a decent quality scooter like this when my eldest was little – he is 15 now and I think we are on about his 15th scooter – could have saved me a fair whack with this beauty xxx

  4. jessica whitehead-stevens (@jessws2011) December 20, 2011 at 5:34 am #

    This is what I wanted for Alex but I couldn’t spend so much on him for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

