Win a Mommy I’m here teddy bear child locator

2 Aug

A round a month back I published a post sharing a review of a fantastic product, “The Mommy I’m here, Child Locator” I tested this awesome product that came in the design of a teddy bear that could be attached to a child’s belt or shoe, and was blown away by it! 

 The post was titled:

 ‘Revolutionary device designed to keep children from wandering could benefit families of children with autism’ 

 I had quite a few parents discuss the product review with me via twitter and Facebook, showing a real interest in how it works and some asked, “Was it as good as I made out?” The review was completely honest, I love the Locator and continue to use it on my 20 month old toddler.

 I’ve heard to many devastating stories of children getting lost, injured and some even losing their young lives, due to them wandering out off sight. These stories seem to involve very young children (pre-school age) and those with special needs (a lot of the time autism)

The wonderful creators of Mummy I’m here child locators are letting me run a competition to give one of these locators away… I’m frilled as this is a product that can potentially prevent a tragedy.

 Too read the review click HERE

To win a Mommy I’m here child locator all you have to do is

Follow Safegirl on Twitter

Visit the Safe girl site and check out the other alarms and locators in the fantastic kids range

 then come back and tell me what other product and design(s) you like also letting me know that you now follow Safegirl on twitter 

(Important, Please only send One comment informing me off all the above! Others will be deleted).

Optional extra entries  

Subscribe to this blog


Follow me on Networkblogs (Link in sidebar)

A comment can be left for each one of the two optional extras meaning no more than three comments in total

The alarm is availably in two colours. The winner will be able to make a preference for which colour they want prior to the prize being dispatched.  


Please Make sure you leave appropriate contact details preferable twitter id or email. All those entering must be from the UK for delivery purposes. The competition will close on the 25th August 2011 Mid-night. The winner will be drawn randomly the following day. Please note that those who do not respond to claim their prize within 5 days of the drawing may lose their right to claim and the prize will be re-drawn.The prize will be sent to the winner directly from the retailer so addresses will need to be passed on for delivery purposes. 

19 Responses to “Win a Mommy I’m here teddy bear child locator”

  1. clairelouise82 September 5, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Emma I’m really sorry but the giveaway finished on the 25th August.

  2. Emma Elizabeth Treadwell September 5, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    I folow safegirl on twitter, and I like the blinkies and the minder wriststrap alarm.😀

  3. Katie Hill August 23, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Fantastic prize I love the door stopper and the heart alarms.


  4. vanderbrowning August 20, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    i am following yourself and safe girl on here and twitter🙂🙂 i love the minder wrist strap and the blinkies🙂🙂

  5. Erica August 6, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    Following on twitter @ericahughes Think I like the teddy bear best

  6. theanamumdiary August 5, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Hello, I have followed on twitter. I thinkk the Teddy bear is the best one, but also love the blinkies, they are a great idea! I am @gidders1 on twitter. This is a great product for my very flighty 2 yr old!

  7. Lou Strachan August 4, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    I follow you on Networked Blogs (Louise Strachan) @Bobbity666

  8. Lou Strachan August 4, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    I follow Safegirl on Twitter @Bobbity666

    I went to the site and the Defender Cooper Torch looks like a fantastic product especially with the built in torch….

    I follow your blog and you on Twitter as @Bobbity666

  9. donnabird143 August 4, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    I have done all the above steps, I am now following you on networked blogs and I also stalk you on twitter😉. Love your blog and I would love to win this, I lost my son at Toys r us today so I think I definitely should get one, he loves to wonder.

    Hop I win xx

  10. Heidi August 4, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    I have also subscribed to your blog


  11. Heidi August 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    What a brilliant idea. I have a son who tends to wander off at times putting me into a panic.

    I have followed on twitter and I have also looked at the website. I really like the heart alarms and the dalmation is so cute!


  12. Nicole August 4, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Hi there, I have followed safegirl on twitter and my favourite designs are the heart box alarm and I also love the blinkies – I think these would really appeal to my son (he likes small shiny bright things).

    The bear locator would be a godsend when he takes it into his head to head off and hide from us and would be something that he’s take to so well as he loves small items that he makes friends with.

  13. aleekwrites August 3, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Awesome! And cute! There’s a new baby in the family and I’d like this as a present!
    Following you on Twitter and I’ll check back on the blog. Twitter ‘aleekwrites’.

  14. Lisa Johnson August 3, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I follow on Twitter and the blog. I’ve never seen anything like your products before they look very interesting indeed.

  15. Emma White August 2, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    I have followed on Twitter

    Football for boys & hearts for girls x

    I am following your blog too x

    Yes I stalk you also on Twitter x

  16. Pamela Worrall August 2, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    i have also subscribed to this blog🙂 pam worrall🙂

  17. Pamela Worrall August 2, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    this looks fantastic! what a great idea🙂 my son has to go everywhere in his buggy because he wont wear reins and hes got no sence of danger what-so-ever so he just runs off, so this would put my mind at rest just incase he runs off when hes out of his buggy.

    i have followed on safegirl on twitter and my fave design is the blue teddy🙂 i also love the safe cans on the website, another great idea too🙂


  1. Guest post and Competition: A safe day out for a child with Aspergers « A boy with Asperger's - November 28, 2011

    […] Win a Mommy I’m here teddy bear child locator ( […]

  2. Winner of a, ‘Mommy I’m here teddy bear locator « A boy with Asperger's - August 26, 2011

    […] Win a Mommy I’m here teddy bear child locator ( Share this:FacebookRedditStumbleUponDiggTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

