My first toy giveaway

17 Jul

I’m so excited to be able to bring you all my very first blog giveaway thanks to the lovely Jon over at the fabulous WoodenToyShop, as part of the new blog feature ‘Santa’s Little helpers’

This exciting feature, will see my three little monsters converted into elf’s from now all the way up till December. We plan to build a fantastic Christmas list that showcases some of the hottest toys on the market this coming Christmas as well as those that are great for children on the autism spectrum or those with special educational needs.

With competitions, guest post, money saving offers and tips, plus recommendations on Christmas events. The Santa’s little helpers feature is hopefully destining for success.

As some may already know the little Elf’s Aka my children have already put on there uniforms (Yes, Elf’s don’t only work at christmas) and have started to tell us what they think. This is all thanks to the WoodenToyShop who sent us some toys to review (free of charge) If this wasn’t nice enough they also let us pick something special for the readers. This wasn’t easy! I wanted to choose something that was unisex and appealing to all children especially those like my son on the autism spectrum. Though everyone is different I still struggled so appointed my chief Elf with the responsibility. Little man didn’t disappoint and I hope you all agree!

Win a John Crane Children’s wooden guitar in one of two beautiful designs.

Choose from pink flowers or blue stars.

The guitar is being sold over at the woodenToyShop for a very respectable £21.99 It’s a small but perfectly formed instrument that can be tune easily by little fingers as to allow maximum creativity. It would make a beautiful gift for any budding musician with its pretty pink flower design or its magical blue companion that is decorated with little stars. From age 3 years plus, this guitar is perfect for little hands and fingers and would easily convert your little one into an awesome little rock star.

How to enter this exciting giveaway

  • Follow me (@clairelouise82) & the @WoodenToyShop on twitter (compulsory)
  • Visit and like the WoodenToyShop facebook page and tell them I sent you, “A boy with Aspergers” (compulsory)
  • Leave a comment here telling me you have done all the above and the words PINK or BLUE as to indicate what guitar you prefer if you win. Be sure to leave me an email address or twitter id so I am able to contact you if you are lucky enough to win this fantastic prize (compulsory)

Optional extra entries

Please come back and comment for each action taken, be sure to comment separately as each comment will count as one entry. Maximum entries allowed three

  • Comment on another of my post, return to tell me which one
  • Tweet ( Great toy giveaway via @clairelouise82 ) comment to let me know you’ve done it.
For the full range of musical toys sold at the WoodenToyShop click here

Competition Is for UK residents only, closes at midnight on the 31st July and will be drawn on the 1st August 2011. The winner will be drawn at random and notified via email or twitter. The competition prize is curtesy of the WoodenToyShop and sent direct. This prize cannot be exchanged for any other product and there is no cash alternative. PLEASE NOTE THAT THE COMPETITION CLOSING DATE HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO 1ST AUGUST MIDNIGHT DUE TO THE SERVICE I USE TO RANDOMLY SELECT A AWINNER IS DOWN. COMPETITION WILL NOW BE DRAWN 2ND AUGUST
Thank You for understanding

34 Responses to “My first toy giveaway”

  1. Kylie Hodges August 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Joseph would like the blue one please

    I’ve tweeted

    I already follow your lovely self

    I’m now following Wooden Toy Shop

    I liked them on Facebook

  2. Heidi August 1, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I have tweeted.

    I forgot to add that I would love the blue one if I was lucky enough to win!


  3. Heidi August 1, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    I am following both on twitter and have posted on the facebook wall🙂

  4. jennie @ Edspire August 1, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    I already follow you both on Twitter and LIKE Wooden Toy Shop on Facebook.
    Should we be lucky we are happy with pink or blue as will be shared between Esther and William. Thank you for running such a great competition x

  5. Kelly July 31, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Have tweeted too


  6. Kelly July 31, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    I have followed on twitter and likes on Facebook ( some I was already doing, but done the rest!)

    I would like blue if I was lucky enough to win please.

    Thanks @MoolBoots

  7. Lou Strachan July 31, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Hi I follow you and Woodentoyshop on Twitter, Left the message on their FB wall, Tweeted as @Bobbity666

    Blue for me please if i am lucky x

  8. twopointfourchildren July 31, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    already follow wooden toy shop on twitter
    would love to win a pink one but would be happy with blue too

  9. steph July 27, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    All done – tweeted by @fragster3, liked on fb too🙂

  10. ChocOrangeCityMum July 26, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    I have done all and tweeted. WIll have a look at your other posts and comment too.

    I would love to win one for my son and although he likes his pink I think I would go for a blue one!


  11. MummyMummyMum July 24, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    I have done everything! pink please!

  12. wouldliketobeyummy July 22, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Tweeted too🙂 x

  13. would like to be a yummy mummy July 22, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Fab prize, my little ones would love the pink one!! I have done all the compulsory bits🙂

  14. Erica Price July 21, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    Tweeted too.@ericahughes
    Should have said blue too.

  15. Erica Price July 21, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    All done.
    @ericahughes on twitter

  16. emma page July 21, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    I have done all the steps above, blue please, @PageEmma

  17. sharma gaskill July 21, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Thank you for the lovely giveaway, i have done all the above steps.. i would love the blue stars please🙂

    twitter @sharmagaskill xx

  18. Elaine Livingstone July 20, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    tweeted @pooohbear2811

  19. Elaine Livingstone July 20, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    following, following, following, and blue please. contact @pooohbear2811

  20. Paula (QWERTY mum) July 20, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    tweeted as @PaulaHaylock

  21. Paula (QWERTY mum) July 20, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    All done!

  22. Liz Burton July 20, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Sorry – I’m not with it! I should only have left one comment for all the previous actions – oops! I’ve tweeted the tweet now @missielizzieb x

  23. Liz Burton July 20, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    What a great giveaway. These look so cool! I’d love a pink on if picked. Thank you x

  24. sharon griffin July 20, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    i have commented on facebook and tweeted tooo @murtle42.
    The blue one would be my choice.
    My son has Aspergers so this blog has grabbed my attention x

  25. regardsrainbow July 20, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    We may well ask for your help (if we may!!) we’re looking to make a toy selection especially for children with Asperger’s and need an expert to help us choose them…!

  26. Erin July 19, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Hi there, great giveaway. I’d love a BLUE one.

    I’m following on Twitter, liked and commented on teh Wooden Toyshop Facebook page and also tweeted about the competition (@crossthe pond).

    Much thanks.

  27. Nel July 18, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    What a great competition, my boys would love the blue guitar.

    I have followed on Twitter and FB.

  28. Donna Hunt July 18, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    I have tweeted, liked both yours and the wooden toy shop fan page, and would love a pink one for my eldest daughter, My brother has offered to teach her to play guitar but her old one got damaged when we moved house and i never got around to replacing it, now she’s older i’m sure she would really love it x

  29. Pam Worrall July 18, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    oh and plus i have written on your fb page as well🙂 if i was lucky enough to win i would like the blue one please for my little super star!!😀
    x x x

  30. Pam Worrall July 18, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    what a fantastic blog and a fab prize🙂

    i have followed you, i already follow wooden toy shop and i also already like their fb page too (which is where i saw the link for your page and then liked your page!) so i hope this counts😀

    x x x

  31. Emma July 17, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    Hi havent got Twittet but i have joined the eooden toyshop fan page on facebook and said that a boy with aspergers sent me🙂 My little boy would love a blue one he is mad about music and dancing

  32. Donna BIrd July 17, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Hi I have done all the above, I was following all of you anyway🙂. I would love a blue one for my little man. xxx

  33. maria barrick July 17, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    hello all done!! maria barrick oops sorry and blue please!

  34. maria barrick July 17, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    hello all done!! maria barrick

Leave a Reply

