Cybermummy meet and greet

21 Jun

So, here’s my post as part of the CyberMummy 2011 meet and greet.

For all those that don’t yet know what Cybermummy is, then where have you been? Cybermummy is the one and only place for a mummy blogger to be seen at on Saturday the 25th June… Oh my gosh that’s this Saturday, can you tell I’m excited?

It’s a place for all parent bloggers including fathers, to join one another, improve their writing skills, meet with brands, gain blogging tips, participate in fabulous workshops or just mingle

So, as some may know I finally got my golden cybermummy ticket a few weeks back. Yes, a certain fairy godmother offered to send me to the ball, however luck wasn’t on our side as we were unable to get our hands on a ticket (due to the sell out) Then like magic I won a ticket from those lovely people at Lego Duplo via the Cybermummy website.

To make things that much better, I got myself a sponsor! The awesome site These lovely people will be putting me up in a hotel meaning I’m gonna get some much needed sleep, and although I will miss them three little angels of mine…. Sleep is really needed!  I’m just hoping Little man doesn’t have to any meltdowns in my absence.

 So, Here it goes…

Name: Claire Louise

Age: 29

From: London

I am a: Cybermummy virgin

Cybermummy sponsor:

Blog Name: A boy with Asperger’s

About: Parenting three children, one with Aspergers

Blogging since: 2008

Hair colour: Blonde

Height: 5,7

What I will be wearing at Cybermummy: Unsure but likely it’s going to be something black

 Likes: Writing, reading, art, shopping for bags and shoes, raising awareness for autism, good food (only if I’m not cooking it) & lastly, shaking my butt to some tunes (Oh yer… I love to dance)

 Dislikes: bitchy school gate mothers, eggs, lairs  (In no particular order)

 Most excited about: Meeting fellow bloggers &  Mad blog finalist

 Most worried about: Being a Cybermummy loner (don’t all us CyberMummy virgins worry about this)?

 Twitter name: @Clairelouise82

Sponsors twitter: @LondonTown

 Facebook: you can find the link in my sidebar

 Facebook fan page: A boy with Aspergers

That’s about it! So to save me from becoming that CyberMummy Loner please come and say hello.

2 Responses to “Cybermummy meet and greet”

  1. Katie June 21, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    I wish I could go but would it be cheating me not writing a blog lol

  2. ghostwritermummy June 21, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    You’re not the only one worried about feeling left out!! I am certainly not in the ‘in crowd’ so to speak so come and find me!! We will create our own ‘in crowd’, yes?

Leave a Reply

