My SOS call

9 Apr

Hello all my fabulous, stunning, goddam beautiful blog readers!
I’m posting today purely to grab some attention and ask every single one of you to do me a little, teeny-weeny favour (hence the major sucking up)
A little birdie with the name of, ‘Twitter‘ informs me the ‘Mads Awards’ are back for 2011 and this year they are being sponsored by parentdish. nominations are now open and the mum & dad blogging community are going crazy. I sat wondering what the hell all the fuss was over! So, me being me popped over for a nosey. Well, this mum got quite excited, I was like a kid at christmas. I suddenly thought to ones self, “Mmm I fancy a piece of the action!”
Well, let me explain… there are fifteen categories and I quite fancy the title, ‘Most Inspiring blog’ Catchy don’t you thing?
I wont give you no sob story, (you should know me by now) instead I’ve decided to jump in at the deep end and do some serious begging. I can’t do this alone, it’s only you guys that can possibly make this happen! So if you love the blog as much as I love writing and sharing it, then please, please begging hands and knees style, nominate the blog for the ‘Most Inspiring Blog’ award.
Yep, it’s a tad cheeky I know, but, “hay what is a mummy gotta do to get an award around here” 🙂
On a very serious note, I should state that this plea has not been made just because I wish to get my mitts of the gorgeously, wonderful prizes (though gosh I wouldn’t say no to anyone of them) This plea is made as it’s my belief that by you lovely people taking a few seconds to nominate this blog, and then me actually getting somewhere, we can together create even more awareness for that something that lies so close to my heart and most properly yours, ‘Autism & Aspergers‘ I convinced myself this could be fate (what with it being April and autism awareness month and all!)
Just kidding :0
Well, if you find that the blog ‘A boy with Asperger’s’ gives you inspiration in some way then please take a quick two seconds to nominate by clicking the image within the post or in the sidebar.
Please note the blogs full URL is required, ‘’, and you must first nominate the blog as blogger of the year! The following page will list the fifteen categories. As mentioned, I would love you all to vote for us within the, ‘Most Inspiring’ category. (Feel free to add us to anymore you feel fit! So cheeky, I know!)
Well I thank you in advance my talented, handsome, beautiful, exquisite, ravishing readers……..
Ps It will make the Little man’s day🙂

6 Responses to “My SOS call”

  1. Jamie April 19, 2011 at 5:17 am #

    Of course I’ve voted yours is the only blog I know and read lol
    Joking it’s super. Jamie.x

  2. Fi -From the Madhouse- April 18, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    I voted too🙂

  3. Casdok April 10, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Good luck!

  4. Jamie April 9, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    I voted! I just love your blog Claire.x

  5. amanda neal April 9, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    haha – done already my friend. you do know if any of the prizes involve chocolate – i want a piece!! good luck – you defo deserve to win – i love your blog. its sometimes like reading about my life with dylan.x


  1. Mad Blog Awards 2011 Week 2 | The MAD Blog Awards - April 17, 2011

    […] of not self promoting.  She is in good company with Merry at Patch of Puddles, My Funny Bunny, A boy with Aspergers, Metal Mummy, Thoughts from a random woman,   Although it seems Ben of Goodbye Pert Breasts has […]

Leave a Reply

