Unlucky for some.

19 Feb

I have been stressed, moody and on edge so much these last few days but who can blame me.

My life is a soap opera right now. Why is it that god decides to land so much on one person at one time. You can guarantee if one thing goes wrong  more problems will follow. Yes there is the huge issues at little mans school, The added pressure of an upcoming court trail and now to make things worse my home is undergoing massive plastering works involving knocking all the hallway and landing walls back to brick. Can you imagine the amount of dust and dirt? Of course we could not remain living in the house. Harley is just a baby and Little man and his sensory problems well it would have made him crazy.!! But being away from home has also caused its own set of problems. Yes my mother who we are staying with only lives streets away but it could be miles away for all it matters to little man. His routine has gone out the window and his finding it hard to deal with ( So am I ) As always his sister is paying the price for his emotional discomforts. Yep his on the war path and poor Alice is the target. I have been keeping a close eye on him as his been lashing out at her and it’s making everyone really unhappy. I have tried sitting him down and explaining why we need to be here and why it’s important we pull together and fight it out but to him it’s just a massive inconvenience and I have caused his life to tip upside down. Whats worse is dad is not here to help with his melt down as his watching the house why the workmen are there.

I  myself  had a major melt down. The workmen were messing around and not doing the agreed works. These are works that have been rebooked so many times due to problems with poor communication within the housing. It got so bad I was in the middle of a complaints investigation and that was the reason they had agreed to fix all of the problems within the house over a three-day period. Well he was saying nope that’s not what ive been told to do with every single thing I pointed to. I was getting so angry and had to get a manager to come back around. In the end I throw everyone out and phoned the complaints officer in tears. I told him apart from once again not carrying out agreed works I was being spoken to in such a rude manner ( The manager ) He sorted it after I threatened to phone the local paper.  Three children one being a new-born and one on the autistic spectrum living in dangerous conditions would make a great headline. He knew I had a ton of pictures to back me up and having already appeared in the paper after our ceiling collapsed in April 2009 I wasn’t joking. So now all the agreed works would be carried out plus anything else I needed doing. This was a wonderful outcome but meant works would continue for a longer period of time. This could be at least two weeks. A horrid thing for my little man. What an adjustment he would have to undertake. I also didn’t want this to affect him getting off to school of a morning as they return after the half term break on Monday. I would also have to go home and clean like crazy as the dust would be to overpowering for any of the children. When I popped home yesterday I was in tears the house was wrecked. If little man could only see his room he would freak. Worse of all the workmen had let us down again! The lazy gits had not covered anything with dust sheets I really don’t know if all our belongings can be saved😦

Being at my mums has had an upside. Mum has watched the kids a few times giving me the chance to concentrate on finding a solicitor ( something I was having a huge problem doing ) It seemed all the firms I rang didn’t deal with that type of case I was faced with going it alone. But just when I fault things could not get much worse A solicitor rang and said he would help me. I have an appointment Monday. I really hope that he thinks we can win. I feel sick thinking that school are going to get me prosecuted when they are to blame.

Well lets hope the weekend brings smiling faces🙂🙂

One Response to “Unlucky for some.”

  1. how to have a baby boy February 28, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Wonderful Site! I wondered if I could quote a portion of your Unlucky for some. A boy with Asperger’s and use a couple of points for a school assignment. Please let me know through email whether or not that would be fine. Thanks

Leave a Reply

