2 Feb

So a few days ago was court day and I just fault It would be a good idea to post an update on how it’s all going!

Well the 27th was just the date I needed to attend to enter my plea, you know the whole guilty not guilty thing! Well is was going to be as easy as that. All I had to do was decide what way to go ( Of course guilty was not an option ) So I knew what was going to happen. Let’s not forget I have taken this road before when Little mans school tried pulling this one on me back in 2008. Basically things were going to be pretty straight forward at this first hearing. It was a case of me putting my plea to the magistrate then being informed that this meant attending crown court and a hearing date would be sent to me in the post. Then I would be free to go and carry on my war with the school from home. As easy as that! Well so I fault!

Yep things never really seem to go as planed in my world, god complicated is my middle name. Nothing seemed to be going well from the moment I got out of bed that morning. After a crazy half hour running around trying to find the court letter so I could check the time it was to take place I then had to do a million and one other things. I know what your thinking. Wow what an unorganized woman. Ok I guess I can be pretty slack but things around here have been a touch hectic. My new baby boy has been quite unwell and needed to be admitted to hospital and of course I stayed with him. After 6 days and what felt like forever we returned home only for me to come down with the Norovirus which has spread around our hospitals like wild fire. So to be honest I wasn’t really 100% that morning and who can blame me.  Well just when I was convinced I was ready to call for a taxi my son decided he wanted  feeding and was screaming down the place like a crazy baby. With this I decided it may be best to leave him with daddy. Yes I was going to take him with me. Court may not be the best place in the world for a baby but as I said it was going to be an in out job and plans were made for me and baby once court was dealt with . But with this I knew it was best to go alone. Feeding him in the taxi would just be a hassle. So already running late I made up a bottle for my husband to give him, changed him called a taxi and was out the door reaching court a little late.

I let myself be seen by the Clark and with that took a seat and waited to be called.

I waited and waited. Hello is this sodding case ever gonna be heard? Come on I was listed for 2 p.m. and I made it a little after 3.30 p.m. Thank goodness I had someone collecting the children from school because I sure as hell wasn’t gonna be. The waiting room was no longer bursting at its seams, I could run laps in it if I really wanted to because me and my friend ( She meet me there for a little support ) were just about the only ones left. I was starting to wonder if the place had closed and forgot we were upstairs in court room 2 STILL WAITING.

eventually the Clark came out from on of the many rooms and asked me why I was there? Great you got to be joking! Um let me see, It wasn’t for my health or because Magistrates Courts were fun places to hang out in. So maybe I had a plea to give. With this she gave me a look and ask if I was late. Well I told her only just but she denied seeing me and told me it had already been dealt. Ok so not only have I sat here like a complete twat but this would mean the judge would have ruled in favor of the school and I would be awaiting my punishment.

The rude Clark ( Sorry I had to add that ) went of to the Court room to see what the outcome for me was. You have to attend on the 10th Feb she told me. And I think you will have to give your plea then. Should I be pleased that it was postponed? Yes but now the judge would think I hadn’t turned up and what a great start that was going to be. Oh well just another wasted day brought about by the school that causes me nothing but grief. Ok I was kinda to blame with my late start but come on who brought me here in the first place. EXACTLY.

Leave a Reply

