Swine flu at little man’s school

17 Jul

Yes swine flu is everywhere so much so that it’s now in little man and Alice’s school.

A few days ago I was due to have a meeting at the school ( This was to talk about little man going up to year 4 and how he would cope with the change ) In the morning my mother in-law rang to say that she had heard from another parent that their child had been taken ill with the swine flu. So I ring the school and to my horror YES there has been a few reported cases of swine flu at the school. I was angry to have to hear this news from another parent and not the school first hand. I was already felling sick as I had eaten something that did not agree with me. As most off you may know I’m expecting another child and being pregnant puts you in the high risk group. So after speaking with my doctor I was advised NOT to attend the meeting at the school.

Since finding out I have kept little man and Alice home. As I have also been sick I have not wanted to take the children in. Who wants there children catching swine flu??? Not me. Yes I may seem over the top but I wish the school had closed. If Little man and Alice fell ill who would care for them. I just want to protect my children and unborn child. Little man already has to deal with  a lot of problems and he really struggles when his sick . I’m unsure if children with autism/aspergers are in higher risk groups😦

On a higher Much higher note I just wanted to share some great new with you all.


Yay little man is over the moon he really wanted a little brother. Alice was a little disappointed but she is great with it now. Me and hub are really pleased , baby was healthy and kicking like mad lol. The scan went really well.

Was I worried that because it’s a boy my child may have Aspergers? I’m asked this a lot! Yes it crossed my mind, but what will be will be. I’m just happy to be having another child who I will love as much as my other two.

3 Responses to “Swine flu at little man’s school”

  1. artificial turf February 6, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    Great post… keep it coming! I only wish there were more websites like this.

  2. rebelmother July 22, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    That pigging swine flu is getting on my wick!

    Think you have done the right thing though, keep little ones away, better safe than sorry!

    And congratulations on another little boy!!!!!
    Boys are just the best.

    So pleased for you. RMx

  3. Gavin Bollard July 19, 2009 at 12:21 am #

    Wow! Congrats … a boy…

Leave a Reply

