IT’S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN.

14 Jun

It’s the final countdown.

I’m guessing most people all over the world knows this song by queen (Freddie mercury )

However I bet you don’t know it as well as me! Reason being is I hear this song at least 30 times per day. No I’m not a huge queen fan. Don’t get me wrong there songs are pretty cool but not really my cup of tea. I really don’t have a choice but to listen to it most of the day. Reason being is Little man loves it! When I say he loves it I mean he adores it. If it’s not playing from his laptop 24/7 You can bet your life on it that little man will be singing it from the top of his lungs. He knows every single last word, Just like a pro. Only down side is sadly he takes after both his mother and father who both don’t have the voice of angels 😦

So I took action. I fault that if he liked the final countdown so much then maybe he would enjoy some of queen’s other classic tunes (Hay anything was worth a try ) At least then we could listen to a number of different songs. So I went onto utube and had a look. Did It work. Well kinda! Yes he enjoyed many of the other songs. The classic Bohemian Rhapsody, Living on my own and I want to break free were soon become close favorites. I would hear him in the tube singing aloud but still nothing topped his number one spot. Yes the final countdown is here to stay.

One Response to “IT’S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN.”

  1. andieduran January 25, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    “The Final Countdown” is actually by Europe. Not Queen. It was my class song for graduation… And I’m a Queen fanatic. Joey Tempest wrote the song, not Freddie Mercury. It’s also believed that I have Aspergers, so I definitely know my Queen.

Leave a Reply

