21 May

God it fells so long since I last posted anything onto the blog. However I do have good reason’s for this. Life has just been so busy right now. I have had so much on good and bad. Some of you may remember my post what goes bump in the night. Yes the one telling the nightmare of the ceiling craving in on us in the night. I had the idea of taking my story to the local paper, WHY ? Well I was angry, being a mum of two children one of which has Aspergers I found the housing to be very wrong in leaving us in a house of danger. We were told not to enter our living room which I must add leads to our kitchen. We were told the reason being was because it still wasn’t safe. What got me was the fact that they did not plan on repairing the mess to 13th May which was a long two weeks after the big bump in the night. So yes I did contact the paper and yes the story did go to press on Friday 8th May. I was pleased that this was my choice as since then work to our home seems to have picked up a bit🙂 Bad news is there isn’t much left of our stunning newly decorated living room. The new TV is broken, the fire and floor are scratched and the sofas are ripped. The wallpaper and wall’s well let’s not even go there! So my home is still a building site and the children and myself are having a hard time coping with it! More news and again not great is little man has the chicken pox,😦 and has been off school since Tuesday😦 Children always find chicken pox a hard one but being a child on the Autism spectrum with sensory issues has added to the stress and discomfort of little man’s bloat of the pox. Yes there driving him wild. One good thing is he seems OK in the fact he has no longer got a fever🙂 So let’s hope it stays that way. lastly some good news🙂🙂 I’m going to be a mummy again🙂 Yes I’m pregnant ( I have been dieing to write that ) I’m three months and now want to share my oh so happy news with the world. This has come as such a joy as the end of last year I sadly had a missed Miscarriage which yes broke my heart. With each day I’m becoming more relaxed and excited. The kids love the news. Alice wanting a sister and off course little man wishing for a brother. Am I worried this baby may have the same condition as little man ? No way! This baby will be loved no matter what🙂

4 Responses to “BUSY MUMMY”

  1. t . flanagan April 12, 2014 at 11:03 am #

    hi I have a son of 7 he has autisum and I live in a flat , a 3 bed . I live 3 floors up . the housing want me to move into a nother 3 bed flat for 6 weeks and then move back in to my flat again . in away I feel messed around .I told the housing I need a 3 bed house with a garden for my son all he does is sits in his room and never gos out . so I got in touch with the social servies in my area and they say I have to move a.s.a.p. , housing still say no. I am thinking of going to the papers my self . only thinking , my place needs a lot of work . I am glade some one got some were with the papers . bless , well done .
    and congratulations on your new baby .xxxxxx

  2. Casdok May 29, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

    Congratulations! Lovely to read the good news after all your other traumas!

  3. rebelmother May 22, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    I was wondering what happened about your house..good thing you went to the papers as well. Disgusting conditions. As my Grandmother used to say ‘it shouldnt be allowed’!

    Chicken pox – calomine lotion or try bathing him in oatmeal (if he’ll let you) to calm the scratching.

    CONGRATULATIONS on the new baby!!!!!
    So pleased for you.

    Sending lots of love and hugs over the cyber waves..xxx

  4. Gavin Bollard May 21, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

    Congratulations on the new baby.

    Well done – taking the story to the papers. Ceilings shouldn’t crash down like that, so it’s obviously a housing issue and you don’t want your kids in unsafe housing.

    Good luck with the chicken pox – make sure that you talk to the doctor about the possible effects on the baby – see if there’s anything you need to be doing (other than covering your nose and mouth around the kids and washing your hands every 5 minutes).

Leave a Reply

