HALF TERM BREAK DOWN

9 Apr

OMG Yesterday had to be one of the hardest days yet! Little man almost killed me.

We went shopping ( If you read past post, you will find that shopping sometimes leads to trouble in my family ) But little man seemed to be on best behaviour, yes I was checking out the shops in Bromley town centre with a smile on my face. We went to Game little mans favorite shop, had some lunch, all was going well. We went to grab little man some new track suits. I also needed a few bits, I wanted some pjs and a top. 

“COME ON MUM HURRY UP”

Little man likes to head for what he wants, he becomes the boss when shopping. After a good half hour in the shop we hit the till. The Que was long and the shop was hot. I just wanted the sofa and a cuppa tea if I’m honest. 

“YOU HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU GOT MATE”

“YER MUMMY, ARE YOU”

” WELL NOT REALLY AS YOU WOULD NOT LET ME LOOK AT ANYTHING. BUT IT’S OK “

The next thing I knew he had dashed of and was heading for the stairs. 

“G COME BACK” I chased him down three floors. Once on the ground floor he picked up random items of clothing from there rails

“YOU WANT THIS? HAVE IT! ” 

“YOUR SELFISH MUM” He said this as he dashed items of clothing at me.

I have never seen him this bad, my face was burning red. I but the basket down and said lets go.

“PICK IT UP NOW MUM”

I refused and headed for the door.

“PLEASE MUM I’M SORRY” OK I weakened and gave in but as we waited again he began to rage and shout . I was shamed I wanted to cry but could only laugh. I don’t know why this was but I think it was nerves. Yes I have had stuff like this happen before but this was different his words were nasty. The whole shop stood and watched. When It was my turn to pay I was close to tears. 

“YOUR A GREAT MUM! MANY OTHER PARENTS WOULD OF LOST IT BY NOW” 

This is what the lady at the check out said to me. I think her words just about got me through it. I payed for my shopping, all the time little man stood behind me shouting pay for my clothes now. I could fell all the eyes, hundreds of eyes fixed on my next move. What was my next move ? Well it was simple I took his little basket of stuff from his hands ( He likes to have his own basket ) then I said NO!

“PAY IT NOW MUM” He even went on to swear at me. 

“NO, NO, NO”

As I turned to leave he grabbed the basket and dashed it onto the floor. My god I was going to cry. And yes I did once outside, I cried and cried. I phoned my husband, little mans dad. We got a cab home I wanted to stay in doors and hide. FOREVER.

2 Responses to “HALF TERM BREAK DOWN”

  1. Sheri April 10, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    I’m so sorry that your outing turned out this way. You have amazing strength to keep it in control as well as you did.

  2. Gavin Bollard April 9, 2009 at 11:13 pm #

    Wow. You have my sympathies. It’s something my wife and I face quite often (with both our boys) but I doubt we handle it with the same kind of grace and dignity that you did.

Leave a Reply

