2 Apr


It’s time to pull out all the stops and raise awareness for autism. Yes today is world autism day and this is the day to make sure you get your voice heard, however you choose to do it, do it well!

My son isn’t the only child in his school that has ASD, yet I have found that the school have chosen not to be involved in anyway. GOD HOW SAD. Here in the UK school’s seem to do little in the way of raising awareness for this cause so close to my heart. We have jeans 4 jeans day ( the kids each pay £I to dress up head to toe in jean) We also raise money for comic relief so why not world Autism day ? With numbers like I IN EVERY 150 CHILDREN BEING DIAGNOSED WITH AUTISM you would think something would be happening today of all bloody days. So I’m taking it apron ones self to be heard. I’m emailing my son’s school right after I have posted this post. I will ask that the kids have the choice to pay £1 and in return they are able to wear fancy dress. All the money that they raise can then be given to a UK autism charity. Even through this wont happen in til the return of the Easter break, at least it would of happened:)


2 Responses to “APRIL IS HERE!”

  1. Brit in Bosnia April 7, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    To really shame your school. The nursery my boys attend in Bosnia is holding an autism awareness event. They have no money at all, have little equipment and many of their kids really have no money at all. But they are doing an awareness raising event about autism.

    Good luck, courage and I hope you manage to persuade the school to do something!

  2. matt April 2, 2009 at 3:03 pm #

    This blog’s great!! Thanks🙂.

Leave a Reply

