My children make me smile.

28 Mar

As I sit writing this there are many images flashing through my mind. All them wonderful times enjoyed with my children. Days at the park, holidays, birthdays and more. I am so thankful to have been given this chance to be a mother to my two amazing children. GOD I AM SO LUCKY. There are many days I fell stressed worn out and in need of a break. But that’s just motherhood.  Maybe things would be a whole lot easier if Little man didn’t have ASD but I know there would be a lot of lost smiles if he didn’t. I have said more then a handful of times that my boy is who he is and I’m not wanting to change that!

Yes there are many aspects of his condition that do need improving, but I believe given time they will get better. It’s the world outside ASD that I still believe needs the most improvement. School’s, teaching stuff and others need to learn what it is a child- adult faces each day in life with the condition ASD. This would make life easier for children like my son and then that would make life easier as a whole for the family dealing with ASD. My children make me smile everyday and that’s the way it will always stay.

2 Responses to “My children make me smile.”

  1. rach March 28, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    All children make me smile. Fab post.

  2. Sandy March 28, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    So good to see you happy! And I’m glad that you’re able to see that beyond the ASD he is a child, a sweet loving child, and just like any mother you will always suffer for how much you love him. But it will always be worth it!

Leave a Reply

