19 Feb


What a fantastic felling it is when you win something. I’m not taking about a win on the bingo although the money is wonderful! I’m taking about the felling you get when you win something for an achievement in something. That something takes work but work you enjoy as you fell it could be you that’s helping to make a difference’ Your helping others and at the same time you get this chance to express yourself and let it all come out. OK i should at lets fill you all in on what it is I’m rambling on about this time! Well i won! What? That’s not important! What is important is that the people that voted for me not only took the time to check out my blog but also felt it was me that should be the winner.

My blog’ This blog got down to the last 5 blogs in a public vote. Then I’m extremely proud to announce it went on to win. The bloggers competition was held and hosted by  the site Autism learning felt.  run and written by Tammy Lessick. My blog button is now featured on the Autism learning felt’s website in the sidebar for one month as my prize for winning the contest:) Thank you Tammy:)

I hope my blog has interested and helped others by me sharing my personal experiences within the world of the Autistic spectrum. I have got to know so many wonderful people through this blog. This alone has made the whole blogging experience a great one. Not only is it great when i get some really touching and uplifting comments but it’s even better when someone offers support or advice on something that I’m having trouble dealing with as they have been there lived it and have become to have a better understanding of the whole situation. 

As the blog has been going so well better then ever expected i have decided to create a website to link with the blog. Kinda funny i know as the website often comes before but that’s just me lol. 

So that’s it  I won and yes I’m proud’  that’s a fact! I’m me Claire Louise just a normal mommy, wife and friend with a huge goal in a small world! But if this blog brings awareness or comfort to just one person it’s one person more then there was ten miniutes before. That brings a smile to my face and I’m proud to admit that.


Thanks readers for your ongoing support with this blog:)

3 Responses to “AND THE WINNER IS…”

  1. Tammy Lessick February 22, 2009 at 2:56 am #

    Your welcome. You did it. Your blog, your voice, your work. I didn’t bury your button on the bottom either. I put it on the top, for everyone to see when they come to my site. Keep up the great blog posts.

  2. Petula February 22, 2009 at 1:35 am #

    Congratulations. That’s great!

  3. markerlove February 21, 2009 at 12:03 pm #

    Congrats Claire! I’m so proud of you for using your voice and experiences to help others. There has to be a bright side to all of this somewhere! Looking forward to reading more of your stories soon.

Leave a Reply

