17 Feb


OK now this is Bad! I am really losing the plot this week.  As you can see it’s not Monday! Nope it’s that day called Tuesday the one after Monday. I was laying in bed thinking about stuff as i was yet again unable to get some sleep ( As you can see its close to 5.30am and that’s not because I’m just a early riser) I was working out in my head which finds i was going to add to my Monday finds blog feature today. Then i heard it on the early morning radio show. It’s Tuesday morning OMG!

Not being funny but that means that i spent the whole of MONDAY thinking it was SUNDAY. When i think about it it’s kinda crazy as no one said nothing and i remember telling my close friend on the telephone how much more I’m beginning to enjoy Sundays. I even wished her good bye saying i had to check the roast in the oven lol. My my I’m only 26 reaching 27 years old’ anyone would think i was older then 60!  Anyway now that i have finished explaining my early on set into a mad person I will get back to my Monday finds AKA Tuesday. Whats a day late? I’m just glad it wasn’t a week touch wood.

British mummy bloggers

Yet again i have found what seems to be a great ning social network. I must add it’s UK only just in case you missed the word British. The site is not a site based around ASD but it sure has a good deal of parents that discuses the subject due to there children being on the Autistic spectrum.

You can join British Mommy bloggers by visiting   

Contact a family

UK based charity that are spread over most of the UK. There offering free help, advice and support for those that have children that are disabled. Contact a family are also known to to have many events and sibling groups. Find out more by visiting    

Autism myths. 

Worth a visit this one. Some people could find a lot of comfort within this blog as half of what people say is some what untrue. This site exposes the many myths of Autism. Visit

Autism Hub

Am i the last to hear about this one as its a very busy list come social network. Get your URL listed in the great big long list of autism sites. You can also subscribe to the RSS as it is listed beside the site name. Handy  really not having to click o sites opening a load of windows. Take a look



Best to last! but kind of a cheat ( it is two sites i chose but its by the same publisher)  and  Written by a single mother to a son in which has Autism and is none verbal. His names C and his 20 years old. His mother has written some fab post on Mother of shrek and her idea to create a site that displays some top art work and lovely images of lots of children each suffering from some kind of ASD. These two blogs are wonderful. Im coming back.

2 Responses to “MONDAY FINDS ( WEEK 5 )”

  1. Petula February 18, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Well, I am glad that you found out what day it is at the beginning of the week instead of getting to Wednesday.🙂

  2. Emma February 17, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    Thats hilarious. Great blog and hope to have some time soon to come back and read more!

Leave a Reply

