Sleepy head

6 Feb

Oh my I must of needed some sleep as it’s 3pm and I have just woken up.
The childrens father took them to school and my mum had collected them for me.
I think there always comes a time when you need a good sleep or rest so you can fell really refreshed and that’s better when looking after the children.
As I woke up all alone my heart was beating so fast as I had no idea of the time and the house was silent. I wondered where everybody was. My little man would have no problem about going for a Walk or even catching a bus alone as he is so bus mad. It took me a few min to come together and remember there father had taken them into school.
Well it’s 4pm now. The children are still at my mothers and she’s feeding them tonight:) there Dad will collect them soon on his way back from getting the shopping. So that gives me a little more me time:)

2 Responses to “Sleepy head”

  1. omahs February 7, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    Glad to hear you were able to get some obvious much needed rest! What a great support system you have. That makes a world of difference.
    Thank for visiting my blog and leaving the link to yours. I need all the information I can find at this point. Parents aren’t being very helpful for the child.😦 I’m hoping by finding information, I can help them realize and get them on the right track of helping him. He’s a sweet boy, and is suffering greatly from lack of knowledge of his caregivers. So you are a huge blessing in our lives. Thank you for sharing.

  2. glitterpig February 6, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    Thanks for the comment at my blog.🙂

Leave a Reply

