London cant cope with snow.

3 Feb

My it is almost funny when you think about it! London has 6 inchs of snow fall and it’s as if something really bad has happened. London just can’t cope with the snow. I was watching the news and it’s been given a whole ten min slot. The schools were again closed for the day today and our rubbish was not collected due to the dust men not working today. Buses in London did however resume service but not all were a full service. Funny how a bit of snow can turn London upside down.
Well I have heard the school that my children attend should be reopening tomorrow. We have been advised to phone before hand to check for sure.
We only live two streets away so the roads are not really a problem for us.

Alice has had three days of last week due to a bug. And little man had a few days of the week before due to the same thing. I am in need of some real mummy time. I must say I have no shame in saying I’m somewhat exhausted. The few hours there at school is my little haven of time:)
Maybe I will be able to do some catching up on a book I have been longing to read without any disturbances or just watch a little rubbish but great daytime telly. As much as I love them two little people you always need some me time! nobody can judge you for that.

Im hoping that we don’t experience any problems with getting little man up and out the door for school in the morning.
Having had the weekend of and then those extra few days due to the school being closed he may be a touch to comfortable with the not having to go to school thing. His still on his melatonin so I’m hoping he will be just fine.

I have posted a pic of a snowman that some of the other children in the area have made. G and Alice have not been out in the snow due to both being unwell:( So they unjoyed watching the children create this master piece. Now the are enjoying watching him melt away.

One Response to “London cant cope with snow.”

  1. omahs February 7, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

    Sorry, but I have to giggle about this one with the snow issue. I’ve been to areas that have been the same way. Snow! Oh no, now what do we do. Let’s stop all none essential people from being on the roads. Stop this, stop that. We can’t handle this snow. Ha ha ha. Sure hope all went well with the school day!

Leave a Reply

