1 Feb

G is different from other children in more ways then one. But that’s that.
Please Don’t say you fell for me or tell me to keep my chin up. Because all through he can be hard work and send me a little la la from time to time he still is the best kind of hard work there is. I would never want it any other way. He teaches me more then I ever fault I would learn about life’ G and his sister are my life and I enjoy everything about it. The only thing I would want to change if given the chance would be to change the way people see ASD. I wish I could click my fingers and then his school and many others would have this great understanding on ASD. The results being a great deal more support on offer for families and the child. “But come on!” We can’t change everything sometimes that’s the way of life. No one can change others views on a subject no matter how annoying this maybe. We can try to educate’ if that brings some awareness to just one person then that in itself is a welcomed result.

Giovanni can demonstrate bad unwanted behaviour but don’t all children do this to some degree? OK it may be a little more intense but it’s not 27/7. I’m sure some people think I have this 8yr old that is extremely bad. Giovanni can and more then not he does demonstrate very good behaviour. Some of the things he does others would count as bad and unreasonable behaviour when there not! These things such as saying something to another that could be seen as rude would not of been meant to be seen in this way. That’s the thing you see. Children with Aspergers tend to end up with problems due to reasons that can’t be helped.

When ever someone says Stay strong, I fell sorry for you or anything along these lines. It makes me angry!
Why fell sorry for me? I have a amazing son who yes has Aspergers!
G is mine, I love him, I’m proud of him and love being his mummy:)
Looking after any child can be exhausting. But it’s rewarding isn’t it? Well it’s the same for me. Aspergers makes this no different.


One Response to “SO WHAT!”

  1. Stimey February 3, 2009 at 2:27 am #

    Right on! I feel just the same way.

Leave a Reply

