Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows

15 Jan

I was recently Tagged to complete this Meme, ‘My 2011 Highs & Lows by Kate on thin ice‘ by the lovely Romanian Mum, who is a lovely blogger that write a fantastic blog.

 Not wanting to bail out and be a Meme bore, here’s my contribution that I hope you’ll all enjoy. 

(1) What was your happiest event?

 Watching my son in his school harvest festival assembly. He attends a special school and it’s been such a long time since his done anything of this kind as his mainstream school would never involve him in any plays or presentations. He did a reading but froze up, so all the other children came up and stood beside him and they all read the piece together, of course this made me cry proud and happy tears. Moments like these are totally priceless.

(2) What was the saddest thing that happened?

 We lost my dad’s brother to cancer. 

(3) What was the most unlikely thing to happen that actually went ahead and did?

 I won most inspiring blogger at the Mad Blog Awards

(4) Who let you down?

 I let myself down a number of times (we learn from our mistakes). 

(5) Who supported you?

 My friend Donna always supports me, also my mum.

(6) Tell us one thing you learned

 Not to be so hard on myself and sometimes I’m my own worse enemy.  

(7) Tell us one thing that made you laugh

 Taking the P&O ferry with Romanian Mum and both trying to walk to the other side of the ship while feeling a tad sea sick, we looked like two drunk women, falling all over the place.

(8) Tell us one thing that made you cry

 I cry a lot, I’m quite an emotional wreak at times. One occasion that comes to mind would be the time I lost my cool with Little man while at Butlins and I went running out the restaurant, where I then sat in the rain on a bench and uncontrollably sobbed.  

(9) Tell us three things your child or children did to make you feel proud

 I have three children so I’ll give you one for each!

 Little man (aka A boy with Asperger’s) giving his last 50p from his pocket-money to a homeless person sat outside London Bridge Tube station.

 Alice-Sara saving for charity (she has £12 so far) and started saving in December.

 Harley my now 2-year-old, saying “I love you mummy”

(10) Tell us one thing that made you proud of yourself

 Winning my Mad blog award.

(11) Tell us one challenge you overcame

 I over come a host of challenges every day, such as getting my son and myself through his public meltdowns in the middle of the supermarket. 

(12) Tell us three things you would like to change about your life from 2011

 Get fit, healthy and back in my size 8 jeans (I wasn’t that fit in 2011)!

Sleep better (which means trying to get Little man to do the same)!

To get stronger within myself, a lot stronger than I was in 2011! 

Now… to tag some other fabulous bloggers to complete the Meme! Let’s just hope that somehow they haven’t been tagged already.

Tags

  1. Innocent charms chats
  2. mumofthreeboys
  3. Bloggomy 
  4. Little Momma Said
  5. Mummy Lion
7 Responses to “Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows”

  1. mumofthreeboys January 15, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    What a lovely Little boy you have to give his last 50p to a homeless man, bless him.
    And thank you for tagging me x

  2. Romanian mum January 15, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    Oh Claire. Love your post and thank you for the mention ;) that P&O trip/day was truly fantastic and even though we felt a bit sick…we did have fun! Hahahah

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Mad Video Plea « A boy with Asperger's - April 16, 2012

    [...] Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. "Tag! She Is IT"-Toothsome Aka Dolly – allaboutlemon - February 25, 2012

    [...] Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. Questions & Answers « A boy with Asperger's - February 20, 2012

    [...] Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) [...]

  4. My Cute Little Blog Award | Mummy Of Many Talents - January 30, 2012

    [...] Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailDiggStumbleUponRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in awards, blogging, tags and tagged Awards, blogging, Cherry Top Award, Photography, Tags by clairelouise82. Bookmark the permalink. [...]

  5. 20 things that make a successful Mummy blogger | Mummy Of Many Talents - January 16, 2012

    [...] Meme – My 2011 Highs and Lows (aspergersinfo.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 425 other followers

